We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the bungalow and loved the hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Side of Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Bedroom
Side of Bungalow
Bedroom
Living room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge / Dining
Lounge / Dining
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Part Front
Star Rating Certificates
Star Rating Certificate
Shower en Suite
Dinning aera
Lounge aera
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Burnley, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen H
Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
1 review
“Loved the bungalow and loved the hosts”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We travelled from Germany and arrived at the Bungalow earlier in the morning than expected, But our hosts did not mind. Pat and Cheryl welcomed us and showed us everything. Then left us to rest. We loved the Bungalow at first sight. Everything was so clean and well presented. the kitchen was well equipped, the shower room spotless. When we sat down to watch TV, we felt very much at home. The gardens and flowers were beautiful. And Pat and Cheryl felt like old friends. We will certainly be returning. The location is ideal, the bus stop into Burnley is only two minutes away, and Towneley Park is a short car ride. Next time, we will bring our golf clubs!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loved feeling of the place, flowers everywhere you looked,
Liked least: nothing to comment on, there was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizilizar...
lizilizard
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A friendly welcome, very clean and great value for money.”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The owners very kindly allowed us to arrive in the morning, as opposed to all the local b&bs who couldn't check us in early. They were extremely accommodating and friendly in e-mails and on arrival. The bungalow was very clean and included everything we needed and more - a little kitchen, a cosy living room, good sized bedroom and bathroom with a big shower. There is also a small outside area to sit in. Tea, coffee and sugar was provided. We were attending a wedding at Towneley Hall and this was an ideal place and location to stay for such an event. The only thing we would have changed would be to have a double bed instead of two singles, but I can see why two single beds would accommodate a wider range of visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and space compared to a b&b room
Liked least: Twin beds instead of double
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridgeback...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We were really happy with our stay.The family were ALL so wonderfully friendly. The accommodation was first class and you could actually live there it was so homely.Couldnt fault it and we look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The brightness and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
Thank you for you review we try to make it cosy and comfortable as we would expect it to be

Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet in a very cosy environment. Wonderful under floor heating.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
Thanks for the review see you at christmas

Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;