We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heron house is a wonderful home from home .”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen-Diner - with full kitchen connected to dining area, breakfast bar, snug lounge and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Kitchen-Diner - with full kitchen connected to dining area, breakfast bar, snug lounge and garden
Dining Area - with seating for 8 guests plus high chair and double
French doors to the patio
Snug Lounge - with seating for 4 guests, Sky TV and wood burner
Heron House - dining area with French doors out to the patio & garden
Courtyard Garden - with patio dining area and garden room
Patio - with dining area for 8 guests and BBQ
Relax in the sunny courtyard garden on our deck chair, with a good book!
Kitchen - with Belfast sink, silestone worktops, double oven, Nespresso machine etc
Breakfast Bar - with seating for two, opening out to the snug lounge, kitchen-diner and garden
Front Lounge - with seating for 6 guests, Sky TV and feature fireplace
Snug Lounge - with Parker Knoll armchair for relaxing by the wood burner...
First Floor Landing - with original stripped pine staircase
Master Bedroom - with king bed, Sky TV and open-plan full bathroom
Master Bedroom - converted attic room with king bed and open-plan full bathroom
Middle Bedroom - with king iron bed
Master Bedroom - open plan full bathroom with roll top bath and shower over
Take in soak in one of our 2 roll top baths...
Middle Bedroom - with feature fireplace and vintage touches
Front Bedroom - with twin divan beds that can form a zip-linked king bed
Front Bedroom - with vintage touches
First Floor Bathroom - with roll top bath and separate shower cubicle
Back Bedroom - with iron day bed that can be used as a single bed or twin/king
Back Bedroom - with single iron day bed that forms a king or twin bedded room
Private Parking - space for 1 car in our allocated space outside the back gate
Whistable's busy Harbour with food, live music and stalls.
The famous Neptune pub is also just minutes away - enjoy a pint & some live music.
Whitstable's West Beach is just a few minutes walk from Heron House.
Enjoy a Whitstable sunset... just a short walk from Heron House and you're on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heron house is a wonderful home from home .”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house is wonderfully furnished .great garden very secure for our dachshund to be let out in . Very near all the restaurants and shops in whittastable .and 4 minutes from great walks along the sea front .will defineltly visit again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful family house”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Heron House over Christmas. Very spacious even for 7 people and absolutely beautifully presented. Not only are the furnishings of top quality, but so is the linen, towels, bathroom essentials etc. etc., and also the best lovely warm duvets. The kitchen is superbly equipped with anything that you might require even for a majestic Christams lunch. Julie had even decorated the house with tree and tasteful Xmas trimmings. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Well located close to the beach and the town centre Heron House is suitable for summer walks along the beach and winter trips to the local hostelries. Not the time of year to make too much use of the delightful summer house and barbeque. Little dog Fidel loved it too. Highly recommended and we will be going back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate54lon...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Second time we have stayed in this beautiful house.
The position of it, right by the coast and town, with municipal tennis courts and a golf club tucked behind, means it's a rare find. The quality of the house and furnishings is beautiful and the layout of the kitchen/ family room created a great sociable space. Julie has given a great deal of thought to details. Even providing bath toys for babies. A great time was had by all. Many thanks Julie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheekerBo...
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful town house property in an ideal location”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful property for so many reasons;

Customer Service - Julie the property owner was a delight to deal with. We were sent all the information we required in advance of our stay, and given a tour of the property on our arrival.

Property - Beautifully decorated throughout to a high standard. There is a pretty enclosed private garden directly outside of the kitchen which has a large summer house. We ate outside at every opportunity. Lovely to sit at night with a drink or a cup of tea in the morning.

We took our two small dogs so having this outdoor area was ideal.

Everything you need to self-cater is in the property from kitchen utensils and pans to towels for the beach. Free-view TV and a great Wi-Fi connection.

Location - The property is just off the main high street so perfect for exploring Whitstable without having to move the car.
A charming and pretty small town it offers everything you could need with lovely restaurants, food stores, chemist, bars, off licence and a wide range of independent stores to browse.


Parking - There is one car park space to the rear of the property with a gate directly into the garden so no time is spent paying parking machines or searching for a space.

Surrounding Area - We visited Belmont House, Canterbury, Margate, Ramsgate, Hever Castle and Whitstable (I would recommend a walk to Tankerton along the sea front). And could easily have filled another week with places we didn't get to.

Dog Friendly - The area and property is very dog friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, within walking distance to all amenities and the wonderful Whitstable town and sea front
Liked least: We only stayed one week - should have booked two
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location, beautiful interiors and everything you could need for a home from home experience.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the start Julie was easy to contact, replied to queries quickly and made the whole booking process clear. We were greeted at the house, given a brief run through and then the holiday started! Everything you need to have a great holiday could be found in the house, - it really felt like someones home that we could relax in. The finish is very high end, with a feeling of luxury throughout. Whitstable town is on the doorstep with bike rental, places to visit and quirky independent shops just a walk away. All in all a great place to stay and good value for money too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and high end interiors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing