We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-kept, welcoming and convenient cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
Living room - open plan with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Double bedroom
Living room - open plan with log burner
Dining area
Fully equipped Kitchen
Double bedroom
Small double
Single bedroom
Courtyard Garden
Whitstable Harbour
Whitstable Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
happydays...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-kept, welcoming and convenient cottage.”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cottage is tucked away in the centre of Whitstable, making it convenient for the shops and restaurants as well as the beach. It is thoughtfully decorated and very clean and welcoming. The bedrooms are small but perfectly formed and the kitchen is well-equipped. A great choice for a short stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thankyou for the lovely review, hopefully you will return to Cormorant cottage and Whitstable - all the best Paula ⚓️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalala197...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in the heart of whitsable”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful weekend stay . Four mums getting a rare weekend off - each of us with a room each . As it was March we really enjoyed the log burner . Parking is a challenge but that is compensated as you are in the centre of everything and we managed to find free on street parking 5 minutes away . Paula was also super helpful. I would recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your excellent review ! Hope to see you again one day - all the best Paula ⚓️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLondon1...
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations; we’ll be back!”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect base for a weekend in Whitstable. It is very central and only a few steps from the lovely Harbour Street. The cottage was great for 5 adults and one child to stay in. It had everything we needed. We had two cars and we both managed to park 2 minutes walk from the cottage. Thanks to Paula for an efficient booking process. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review and I hope to see you at Cormorant Cottage again, Paula ⚓️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjsmi...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb cottage”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Really lovely cottage of which I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Very helpful and friendly owner. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank your stay and your kind review, Paula ⚓️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianholida...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had this lovely cottage for 2 weeks in August with our 3 grandchildren, there was so much for them to do,crabbing, bbq on the beach and child friendly pubs in the early evening , even went to a small beach rave and everything right on our door stop.

Paula was there to greet us when we arrived , it was home from home and honestly didn't want to leave this lovley cottage,it's on top of all the pubs and restaurants and really don't need a car unless you want to venture our to a sandy beach,west gate,broadstairs, or go to the supermarket but I loved all the local shops and the deli just at the end of the lane were the cottage is, Paula has made this into a lovley holiday escape and made us feel very welcome to stay in her home,

We hope to be back with an addition to our famiily so can't wait whitstable !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again, Paula ⚓️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing