We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One night booking”
other travellers have booked this property
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Sunset View's lounge has a mix of modern and vintage furniture - and sunset views of course Period detail in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Sunset View's lounge has a mix of modern and vintage furniture - and sunset views of course
Period detail in the lounge
The bedroom and ensuite shower room are at the back where it's quiet
The period dressing-table and fireplace are both features of the bedroom
The fully-fitted kitchen has an electric cooker and microwave.
Enjoy a locally-sourced breakfast from Whitstable Produce Store on the sun-trap patio.
Share the Store's garden in the daytime. In the evening, it's all yours.
The Store sells local products and produce - you get 10% discount.
The centre of town - Sunset View is literally around the corner
Harbour Street's independent shops are on your doorstep
Our favourite bookshop - Harbour Books
... and our favourite ice-cream shop, Sundae Sundae
Great photo opportunities on the beach are minutes away...
Whitstable Beach at sunset - three minutes walk from Sunset View
Whitstable's Harbour with resident fishing boats. We buy fish from the boats on Saturday mornings
Perhaps the most photographed boat in Whitstable...
Oyster shells on their way back into the estuary - ready to grow more!
The seaside wouldn't be complete without seagulls
Sunset on the Tanketon Slopes - a lovely, easy walk from Harbour Street
Another lovely walk - this is a few minutes away
Whitstable beach in bloom - Spring 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kim D
1 review
“One night booking”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were attending a wedding in Whitstable so only really needed a bed and a shower in the morning. Quite basic accommodation but perfect for a flying visit. Had great coffee and yummy biscuits on arrival which was a really special touch

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesley148
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“good location”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

very good position,plenty of pubs and restaurants walking distance.Nice little one bedroom flat above the shop.Lounge nice,over looking the town,bedroom at back overlooking the shops courtyard .Bed very comfortable .Shower room and kitchen could do with updating but adequate .Little outside private table and chairs,nice sunspot for breakfast .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatchuelg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Please bring cleaning product you're going to need them”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a rental on a budget and you could tell
The bedroom- no mattress cover and the mattress was a cheap version where all the springs had sprung linen was clean but poor quality
The bathroom needed a very very deep clean shower sink and toilet where very poorly maintained
The welcome basket has out of date food
Sitting room was bare and telly nailed to the wall
The owner didn't bother to greet you but left the keys in his shop downstairs and expected me to just get on with it
Oh and I had to ask to get my deposit back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
This review seems to date from last autumn although it has only just been posted. However, we take all feedback seriously and will try to respond here. 


We describe the flat as "comfortable ". We don't think that we claim that it is anything that it is not. 

Clearly some things (the furnishings, the wall-mounted television) are matters of taste.  We have had no other complaints, but plenty of compliments, about the bed and no other comment on the towels. We are concerned that the flat was considered not to be clean but have had no such comment since. We are sorry, but surprised, if anything in the welcome basket was out-of-date. It would be helpful to have known this at the time. The flat is above our coffee shop and, if we can't be there in person, the keys are available for collection from the staff. The shop can be busy and we can only apologise if our guest felt that we did not care. For the reassurance of future guests, we care very much indeed. 


Finally, we note that all financial transactions, including the return of the damage deposit, are handled by TripAdvisor, not by us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Great little rental!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I had an overnight stay in this quirky little flat. It was just what we needed. Centrally located, it was very close to our party venue for the Saturday evening and we could do brunch and shop on the Sunday. The flat was clean and well equipped and the bed was comfy. Parking space was great to have, also the pub just opposite was a real bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gogsyho
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very lovely stay right in the centre of Whitstable”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is very handy which is a cosy 1 bedroom apartment for couple.
It does have a narrow external rear stairwell to the main entrance which may prove too tricky to navigate for any disabled users.
The beach side/cafes/restaurants were right on our doorstep and take note the apartment is located on the busy main street.
We really enjoyed our stay however, and had one of our better sleeps on a very comfortable bed. The shower/WC was of a dated style which at the end of the day does what was required. Wash ones self!
Stephen was also helpful and responsive with accommodating any requirements upon contact.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing