We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little rental!”
other travellers have booked this property
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Sunset View's lounge has a mix of modern and vintage furniture - and sunset views of course Period detail in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Sunset View's lounge has a mix of modern and vintage furniture - and sunset views of course
Period detail in the lounge
The bedroom and ensuite shower room are at the back where it's quiet
The period dressing-table and fireplace are both features of the bedroom
The fully-fitted kitchen has an electric cooker and microwave.
Enjoy a locally-sourced breakfast from Whitstable Produce Store on the sun-trap patio.
Share the Store's garden in the daytime. In the evening, it's all yours.
The Store sells local products and produce - you get 10% discount.
The centre of town - Sunset View is literally around the corner
Harbour Street's independent shops are on your doorstep
Our favourite bookshop - Harbour Books
... and our favourite ice-cream shop, Sundae Sundae
Great photo opportunities on the beach are minutes away...
Whitstable Beach at sunset - three minutes walk from Sunset View
Whitstable's Harbour with resident fishing boats. We buy fish from the boats on Saturday mornings
Perhaps the most photographed boat in Whitstable...
Oyster shells on their way back into the estuary - ready to grow more!
The seaside wouldn't be complete without seagulls
Sunset on the Tanketon Slopes - a lovely, easy walk from Harbour Street
Another lovely walk - this is a few minutes away
Whitstable beach in bloom - Spring 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Destinati...
1 review
“Great little rental!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I had an overnight stay in this quirky little flat. It was just what we needed. Centrally located, it was very close to our party venue for the Saturday evening and we could do brunch and shop on the Sunday. The flat was clean and well equipped and the bed was comfy. Parking space was great to have, also the pub just opposite was a real bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gogsyho
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very lovely stay right in the centre of Whitstable”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is very handy which is a cosy 1 bedroom apartment for couple.
It does have a narrow external rear stairwell to the main entrance which may prove too tricky to navigate for any disabled users.
The beach side/cafes/restaurants were right on our doorstep and take note the apartment is located on the busy main street.
We really enjoyed our stay however, and had one of our better sleeps on a very comfortable bed. The shower/WC was of a dated style which at the end of the day does what was required. Wash ones self!
Stephen was also helpful and responsive with accommodating any requirements upon contact.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in good location”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights for a 'foodie' break. The flat is right in the middle of town, and within a short walk of all Whitstable's eating and drinking places as well as the beach and the harbour. We hardly had to use our car, but having off street parking was very helpful.

The flat is lovely - clean, bright and attractively furnished with some nice vintage touches, and the kitchen was well equipped. The pub opposite was a bit noisy when they had live music on, but this didn't affect our sleep as the bedroom is at the back of the property and was very quiet. When we had a bit of trouble working out how to get the heating to work, the owner came round within a few minutes, was cheerful and helpful and solved the problem straight away.

The flat is above the Whitstable Produce Store which is very handy for a light lunch (recommend the veggie and breakfast sausage rolls) and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Note: Access to the flat is up a flight of quite narrow metal steps which might be difficult for the less nimble. The steps are also not very well lit - there is a small light outside the kitchen door - so a small torch might be handy.

Overall, very much enjoyed our stay, and would come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of the property
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H
Ickleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location was paramount for us and this was ideal. Loved the produce shop below. Stephen and the shop staff was on hand for any queries and the flat, whilst a little basic, had all we needed for our 24hrs in Whitstable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing