We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent flat for a centre town stay in lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Sunset View's lounge has a mix of modern and vintage furniture - and sunset views of course Period detail in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Sunset View's lounge has a mix of modern and vintage furniture - and sunset views of course
Period detail in the lounge
The bedroom and ensuite shower room are at the back where it's quiet
The period dressing-table and fireplace are both features of the bedroom
The fully-fitted kitchen has an electric cooker and microwave.
Enjoy a locally-sourced breakfast from Whitstable Produce Store on the sun-trap patio.
Share the Store's garden in the daytime. In the evening, it's all yours.
The Store sells local products and produce - you get 10% discount.
The centre of town - Sunset View is literally around the corner
Harbour Street's independent shops are on your doorstep
Our favourite bookshop - Harbour Books
... and our favourite ice-cream shop, Sundae Sundae
Great photo opportunities on the beach are minutes away...
Whitstable Beach at sunset - three minutes walk from Sunset View
Whitstable's Harbour with resident fishing boats. We buy fish from the boats on Saturday mornings
Perhaps the most photographed boat in Whitstable...
Oyster shells on their way back into the estuary - ready to grow more!
The seaside wouldn't be complete without seagulls
Sunset on the Tanketon Slopes - a lovely, easy walk from Harbour Street
Another lovely walk - this is a few minutes away
Whitstable beach in bloom - Spring 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
pollykenn...
1 review
“Excellent flat for a centre town stay in lovely Whitstable.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The flat was very comfortable and fun with the chance for sunset views! Thr shop below selling fresh juice, coffees and breakfasts was lovely. Right near the harbour and shops in Town this ensured a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Would love to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HesterCo
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great trip. The flat was perfect in central location with all needed. I spent a week writing and researching and the flat was great for this. Great for a couple or solo traveling. Owners were friendly and the discount in the shop below is very handy and generous.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsimonco...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A pearl in A Whistable oyster”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My fiancee and I have been travelling down to Whitstable for the past four years, we absolutely love it- it's where I proposed and it's where we came, this time, to buy our rings.

Our stay with Stephen was brilliant, a lovely little flat right on Harbour Street, perfect for getting to everything you need. Having parking was a real bonus and the bed was extremely comfortable. We are looking forward to our next trip already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMonkey
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great place to stay, perfectly situated and was so cosy. Had everything we needed. Would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneLMH...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little flat, perfect location”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Brilliant one bed flat, perfect location - 1 min walk to beach and lovely shops & restaurants.
Owner lovely and helpful. He allowed us to check out later and keep our car parked at the flat, as no one had booked the flat after us.
Cable TV, tea, coffee & towels provided, comfy bed!
The only negative thing is the shower isn't great, not very powerful and kept changing from very hot to very cold!
I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your lovely comments.Will get our plumber to check out the shower!
Steve & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing