We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Boutique Bedroom 1 is a 340 sqft open plan room with lobby connection to Boutique Bedroom 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boutique Bedroom 1 is a 340 sqft open plan room with lobby connection to Boutique Bedroom 2
Kingsize Louis XV style bed Freestanding roll top Victorian bath compliments the separate walk-in shower nearby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Boutique Bedroom 1 is a 340 sqft open plan room with lobby connection to Boutique Bedroom 2
Kingsize Louis XV style bed
Freestanding roll top Victorian bath compliments the separate walk-in shower nearby
Free Sky + HD provided with free highspeed WiFi
Private south facing gravel garden
Roll top bath next to walk-in shower & enclosed wc
10ft ceilings and painted floorboards
separate walk-in shower & wc
South facing private courtyard entrance
DVD player in HD LCD TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Excursion...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully decorated bedroom a stones throw away from the seafront and a 5 minute walk from the town centre. Rory is a friendly, attentive host greeting us with a warm welcome and making us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The perfect, relaxing get away. We hope to be back very soon! 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nita R
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little find...”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We just wanted one night in Whitstable and stumbled across theses lovely rooms. They are clean, stylish and comfortable and only a 10 minute walk into the town. Would recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perder
Notts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing location and lovely rooms”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one night here and really enjoyed it. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished with large comfy beds. The location is absolutely brilliant, right on the seafront and a short walk from the main part of town. The owner was helpful and friendly, overall a fantastic experience.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightsue
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely room in perfect location”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in Boutique 1, which is a lovely room with it's own entrance and little outside space for warmer days ( of which our stay didn't qualify ! )

Comfy bed, super décor, lovely bath and shower and a warm welcome from Rory.

We crossed the road for tea and then drinks at the Continental Hotel, round the corner next morning for brunch at the excellent Beach Café.

We were in Whitstable for friends' party, so this was ideal, but cold windy weather prevented us going far on this occasion. But then we were lovely and snug here !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Decor, comfy bed, lovely bath
Liked least: The bedisde lighting could have been a little brighter for reading
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollywhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A for effort but wasn't the relaxing weekend away we expected”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately when we arrived our room had been double booked. Mistakes happen and Rory did brilliantly to arrange other accommodation for us later that afternoon; a small house in town. Sadly, this didn't live up to what it should've. We had to sleep in the second bedroom, tumble dry our own towels and in the morning, found we had no hot water. We don't get away often and so, whilst grateful for our supposed 'upgrade', did leave pretty disappointed by the muddle.

Had we stayed at the Boutique Bedrooms, I must say the location looks wonderful... right by the sea and close to town. It is also by Whitstable Castle which had a great vintage sale in the gardens on the Sunday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing