We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent pet-friendly property in central...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waves-Whitstable

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sonny2
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent pet-friendly property in central location”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Located a short walk from centre of town and beach area this property over three floors was ideal for our stay in Whitstable. Well equipped and imaginatively furnished it really was home from home. This was our first trip with our pet dog. I could thoroughly recommend Whitstable which is very dog friendly. Most pubs and restaurants/cafes will allow your well behaved pooch to join you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind comments .Whitstable is a very dog friendly place to visit and we are happy to welcome them with their well behaved owners! We have tried to make "Waves" a comfortable ,quirky place to stay, glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank -you so much for your comments.So pleased that you enjoy Whitstable and staying at "Waves"- see you in 2017 ! ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann B
2 reviews
“A perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A really delightful property. The owners have put much love and care into making it a perfect place to stay. Also the location was minutes either way from the beach or town centre.We didn't want to come away! Hopefully come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In addition to the decor, the heating and lighting on timers and of course location.
Liked least: All good!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you so much.Its lovely to see that others appreciate it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All very good”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location for our short (2 day) break after a family get together in London. Very comfortable and stylish house which was a real home from home. Short staggering distance to everything in Whitstable just about and everything about the letting procedure was well organized. The impressive looking TV is apparently difficult to operate but we weren't there long enough to make anything more than a cursory attempt at it. There's a nice looking vintage style kitchen radio which we also couldn't get to work but we had our own anyway. Altogether a very enjoyable stay. We'd go back anytime

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing