We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No, I am not on commission”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No.17

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyndsay10...
2 reviews
“No, I am not on commission”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in No 17 and were delighted with the standard of everything and the wonderful location. We were a stones throw from the lovely high street and great independent shops and restaurants. The house is so well equipped that, should you choose, you can eat in. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked again for next year (our third time in No 17.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoniaLove...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely seaside cottage with everything you could need”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Matt was quick to reply and very helpful, the cottage is really nice and well equipped with even little things we didn't expect to have which made the trip that bit better.
Whitstable is a nice town to be in for a few days, and the beach is good if you like pebbles!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillH67
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Seaside Cottage”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We rented No. 17 for a girls weekend away (a group of 6) in June and it delivered everything we needed. The cottage is very well presented and equipped, it has a large and bright kitchen dining area with bi-folding doors opening onto a lovely sunny courtyard garden. The location is also perfect - it is within a few minutes stroll of the beach/harbour area, some great restaurants and pubs, as well as lots of individual quirky boutique style shops so you can forget about the car while you are there! It might be useful to note that the stairs up to the top floor bedroom are very narrow and steep so would probably not be suitable for either very elderly or very young children.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCFLondon
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of Whistable heaven”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having never been to Whistable, I wasn't sure what to expect....but it is safe to say that it is a gem of a place and No 17 contributed to my adoration for the little town. Matthew has done an awesome job doing the place up - I had huge house envy and may have taken away some little tips for the decor for my own home!

Located centrally, we were literally 5 mins from everything which made stocking up the wine when it was running low very simple.

Matthew was really helpful and gave us some great recommendations for places to eat in the evening, where to get our fish and chips etc...and we managed to basically eat and drink the weekend away - which was definitely our intention.

Hoping to pop back next year for another weekend of wonderfulness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor was amazing
Liked least: Quite loud underfoot so take shoes off upstairs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A seaside sanctuary”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 5 of us girls (all in our early 30s!) rented No.17 for a weekend by the sea from London. What a perfect little house - from the location (stone's throw from the High Street and Harbour) to the decor, to the wonderful remodelling of the open kitchen, it was the ideal spot for a weekend away from it all.
Matt was brilliant - very accommodating about arrival/departure times, recommeding good eateries and things to do, and generally left us to enjoy ourselves while always being a phonecall away if needed. It was very well equipped with everything you could need for a weekend away, and THE BEDS, oh my. It's been a long time since I've slept in a single bed and this one made it no hardship! In fact, sleeping in an attic room with a beautiful view an a friend to gossip with swiftly transported me back to my youth.
Traditionally a Cornwall holiday lover, I would say this trip has firmly converted me to Whitstable as a weekend getaway destination, and I look forward to making a trip to No 17 a regular(ish) occurrence.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amazing, open air kitchen and its facilities
Liked least: Not a huge amount of storage in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing