We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well presented and charming terraced town cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GerryNick...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well presented and charming terraced town cottage.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage was very clean and tidy, well presented throughout meeting all our requirements for what was in the main overnight accommodation. The cottage is situated a stones throw from the High Street and five minutes walk from the harbour thereby giving good access to shops and restaurants etc. We enjoyed our stay and found Whitstable an ideal base to travel to Canterbury, Ramsgate, Margate and other places of interest. The only downside is that there is no off road parking associated with the cottage. There is limited street parking but during our stay we were not able to find a space and had to use the short stay car park approximately 50 metres away an additional cost that needs to be budgeted for. Overnight parking is free from 8pm to 8.30 am.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Close proximity to the town.
Liked least: Car Parking arrangements.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ42014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The location of the cottage is wonderful, close to restaurants, seaside and shops. The cottage has a lovely relaxing feel to it with all the necessities you would need.

The owners were extremely helpful, going out of their way to make our stay stress free.

We look forward to returning to the cottage again soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage in Wonderful Whitstable”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Loved this cottage for so many reasons, the location is amazing, close to town centre and beach, yet really private with a secluded garden. Tables and chairs well placed to enjoy sun (we had wonderful weather) in the garden. Beds were best ever in a holiday let and there are more comfy chairs downstairs than the photos show. Think the kitchen was well equipped, so many great eating places in Whitstable that we never cooked a thing! Bus stop at end of road meant we didn’t use a car the whole week, easy to walk or ride everywhere, and not move the cars from precious places we managed to get outside on first day! Loved the welcoming touches of flowers, biscuits, tea and milk, and meeting Julie. Stairs exercised leg muscles – and were fine if you used them sailor fashion. Only downside, and this is temporary, hopefully downstairs shower will be repaired soon, as the upstairs bathroom is ensuite and means going through someone else’s bedroom. Hope to return to Whitstable and No 11 one day

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location cannot be bettered
Liked least: nothing to dislike except carrying luggage long way before getting nearby parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tottytigh...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy Cottage right in the midst of Whitstable”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fabulous stay here, the cottage is clean and cosy with lots of thoughtful touches. Whitstable is great, full of boutiques, restaurants and bars. The beaches of great and dogs are allowed on it too! It's a very fun and busy place with lots to see and do. Parking can be a bit of a nightmare as it's only on road parking but overall fabulous place and we had a wonderful time! Both Keith & Julie are helpful and I would definitely recommend staying here

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette S
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, plenty of character”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here last Christmas and loved it so much we returned! The cottage is warm and comfortable and everything is provided for the perfect holiday. Whitstable is a real gem of a place and is surrounded by other lovely places such as Canterbury and Broadstairs. We loved our time here and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage is so clean and warm
Liked least: The stairs but you couldn't do much about them!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing