We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Cottage right in the midst of Whitstable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tottytigh...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy Cottage right in the midst of Whitstable”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fabulous stay here, the cottage is clean and cosy with lots of thoughtful touches. Whitstable is great, full of boutiques, restaurants and bars. The beaches of great and dogs are allowed on it too! It's a very fun and busy place with lots to see and do. Parking can be a bit of a nightmare as it's only on road parking but overall fabulous place and we had a wonderful time! Both Keith & Julie are helpful and I would definitely recommend staying here

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette S
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, plenty of character”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here last Christmas and loved it so much we returned! The cottage is warm and comfortable and everything is provided for the perfect holiday. Whitstable is a real gem of a place and is surrounded by other lovely places such as Canterbury and Broadstairs. We loved our time here and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage is so clean and warm
Liked least: The stairs but you couldn't do much about them!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen b
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely weekend in Whitstable”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We had a lovely weekend in Albert Street, lovely cottage, very clean and well looked after, lots of thoughtful touches to make the stay very comfortable. Good location, would highly recommend

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVELY STAY”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The house is stunning, perfect location for the town and harbour. The only reason I have not given a 5* is because there is only room for 2 people to really relax in the living room. But other than that, the place is stunning. Bedrooms are amazing and I have to agree with the previous reviews, the beds are SO comfortable. Everything was very fresh and clean. Not one complaint. I would recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds and Location
Liked least: only one small sofa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatPerc...
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage with cosy fire and comfortable beds”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Fantastic location - right off the main drag and a few minutes walk from the beach.
The cottage has a welcoming downstairs with TWO fireplaces and a comfy sofa with huge tv.
But we were so busy the tv barely went on!
the kitchen is well equipped with thoughtful things like bin bags, cling film, kitchen foil et - all the things that make you feel like you are at home
The lighting is great in the flat which really made a difference to cosy evenings in by the fire (they supply logs but best to bring kindling with you).
We brought our well behaved dog and she loved the few days we spent here - running on the beach and chilling with us in the living room
The stairs to upstairs are steep so not great for really young people but our kids loved it.
Handover was easy with Jilly and there were plenty of clean sheets and towels.
All in all a very memorable and enjoyable stay - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fireplace and location
Liked least: nothing - all great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing