We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place, met our needs nicely”
other travellers have booked this property
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Angel Lodge Lounge Area
Angel Lodge Lounge Area
Angel Lodge Bathroom
Angel Lodge Entrance
Angel Lodge Stairs/Landing
Angel Lodge Kitchen / Dining
Angel Lodge
Sea Wall, Whitstable
Harbour Street, Whitstable
Tankerton Beach 'The Street'
Whitstable
Whitstable Castle
Crab & Winkle Harbour Restuarant
Whitstable Harbour
Whitstable Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mand0611
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little place, met our needs nicely”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sweet little flat close to town with parking (extra bonus in Whitstable). We visited for a wedding and stayed for 2 nights. It was just about big enough for 4 of us (2 grown ups and 2 little ones) and made a perfect little base for our family.
Nice clean flat, well equipped and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: The shower!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We (my wife and 2 children) had a great weekend staying at Angel Lodge. The place was clean and had everything you needed. Location wise it was excellent being walking distance to the harbour, restaurants and bars. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma I
Gravesend
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well equipped, comfortable house”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for a couple of days for a family wedding. The house was in a perfect location on a very quiet street and a 5 min walk to the shops and harbour. It had everything there that you need including a parking space, Sky TV and free Wifi. The beds were really comfortable and the lounge very cosy and the thing that stood out was how clean it was. There were 3 of us staying and we had plenty of room. If I had any questions the owner, Angela, responded straight away and our deposit was paid back almost immediately. I would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
634jackie
Pulborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

4 of us stayed in the 2 bedroom rental. Perfect location, mins walk to the town. Beautiful and spotless clean.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Angel Lodge apartment is very nice, clean and in a good location”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great couple of nights at Angel Lodge with friends.
A bright modern apartment, was beautifully clean, well equipped with comfy beds, and a parking space in a central location. If you are planning a visit to Whitstable then book Angel Lodge. We will definitely return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;