We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Oyster Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tinkerbel...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is our first visit to Seasalter and what a lovely surprise we had as the house and location were perfect for us. Went with my family and in laws, so it was great to have a bedroom downstairs for the in laws to have a bit of peace and quite away from the kids and leave the upstairs to us. The house is literally around the corner to a private beach, so a great location for lovely walks along the front. The house catered for our every need with a lovely secure garden with seating. The house was spotless and everything you need. We had a very relaxing time exploring Whitstable by day and retreating to Seasalter to the house in the evenings, which was perfect for our stay. We will defo be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thanks so much and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at this wonderful house 3 times now over the passed 2 years. The house is amazing, comfortable and perfect location. Feels like home from home. Very clean and everything you need including a lovely garden and a stones throw from the beach and a lovely walk into whitstable. This is where we come to relax and enjoy a lovely break away. We love seasalter and whitstable and have found the perfect house which we will keep coming back to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thanks so much Lucie and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die tolle Einrichtung und Ausstattung des Hauses.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing