We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the deck towards the West
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the deck towards the West
The lounge looking towards the front door The Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The view from the deck towards the West
The lounge looking towards the front door
The Garden
Looking towards Whitstable
The seaward side of the house
The deck from the main room
The beach at low tide
The lounge
Late Spring Sunshine over the Swale
The front of the house
The lounge looking towards the kitchen
Our Lounge with Sea Views
The Deck
The Kitchen
Bedroom One
The Bathroom with walk in shower
The Beach Towards Whitstable
Bedroom Two
Seasalter Levels
Winter sun over the Beach towards Seasalter Sailing Club
Whitstable View
Whitstable in the Summer Sun, yes the sea reallt was that blue!
Sheppy Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We spent a short wacation is the Seasalter Beach House, and we found it amazingly cosy and very well equiped. James done a very good job to make sure when you wish for something, you just need open one of the drawers or cabinets and it is there (also, there are cookies!). 100% recommended place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian P
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Beach house is by far the most amazing rental I have ever been to. Such attention to detail everything you could possibly need for a stay. The view is so calming and the sunsets are beautiful such a lovely end to the day.
The house is in a fantastic location so close to Whitstable and all the quirky little shops and restaurants.
James and Jakki you have such a wonderful house and next time I visit Whitstable I would definitely book with you.
Thank you Marian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Oh Marion
Thank you so much for such a great review. Glad you had a good time & you will be very welcome to visit again.
Regards Jakki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect dream place at the coast of england”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Don't know where to start. The cottage is wonderful, lovely decorated and well equipped with everything we needed. The view is amazing. You can watch sunrise and sunset from the terrace and the north sea is a returning guest at the garden wall as well as all the little birds from the environment. The house was the perfect starting point for our trips to Faversham, Whitstable, Canterbury and London. London is easy to reach by train. The weather did his best to make the place a little paradise. James and Jakki left a lot of informations for us and and gave us a very warm welcome. Thank you so much. I have the great hope to return, hopefully soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Martina
Thank you so much for your review, it was very kind. You and your family were a joy, James and I would welcome you back anytime.
Best
Jakki and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class property in a lovely beach front location”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great location just outside Whitstable. Ideal base from which to explore this part of the south coast. The property is very well appointed and has fantastic views out across the beach. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape770...
1 review
“A beautiful beach cottage in a peaceful location.”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the beach cottage, it is spotlessly clean, well equipped and extremely comfortable. The decor is beautiful. The beachside location is stunning and very peaceful, the sunsets were brilliant. We have no hesitation in recommending the cottage and hope to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing