We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
144
129
89
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
129
89
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next door the pub chef and brewer family room car park on arrival night's sleep ground floor next morning breakfast service town centre comfy bed would stay again evening meal night porter plenty of parking quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Welcome was excellent on arrival, very friendly and helpful. Pub next door was also first rate from the moment we stepped in. Felt welcoming and all the staff were chatty and very personable.The food was also fantastic, not a vast choice but flavour, presentation and portion size was great. Would definitely stay again at the drop of a hat

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Spiders, cobwebs and toilet cleaning unsatisfactory.By that I don't mean the spiders were unsatisfactory, just the cleaning of the toilet and non-clearing of spiders webs.Could have done with not being treated as being a pain when i wanted to order breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank rickhughes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was budget and not the best one we have stayed in. It’s the worse Premier we have stayed at.
The dinner was disappointing and getting drinks was slow.
Breakfast was even worse. Hardly any food out for continental breakfast. The fruit in the fruit salad was off so I couldn’t eat it.
Coffee was terrible. Service slow.
I won’t bother staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Annomymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Friendly hotel. Family room...no outside noise. Fantastic cooked to order breakfast at Chef and Brewer attached although there was just 1 poor lady serving, taking orders and re filling breakfast table. Run off her feet but very cheerful. Comfy bed and large family room. We visited Hever Castle before our stay. Good car parking facilities. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Navigator522810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews