We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies do din dins”
Review of Vauxhall Inn

Vauxhall Inn
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Tonbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Another memorable visit to Vauxhall! Although it had been sometime since our last visit (possibly a year - life gets in the way!) we were welcomed by Scott who clearly, has the memory of an elephant which is a canny ability in the restaurant business. Charming, quick witted and attentive, he recommended the house red (smooth and fruity) and took care of our dietary requirements with no fuss. An enjoyable afternoon in a cosy atmosphere. Well recommended!

Thank Heathcliff63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen M, General Manager at Vauxhall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Ladies,
thank you for posting a review about your visit to the Vauxhall Inn and Scott. I'm pleased to see to see your dietary needs had been dealt with no fuss as we always try and understand every one has individual needs.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Came across this place by chance. The sea bass was delicious as was the gourmet chicken burger and the chip butties our vegetarian had as that was what she fancied. Will definitely go again, the waitresses were very helpful and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iknowalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen M, General Manager at Vauxhall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi, thanks for taking time to write a review. I'm glad you liked the sea bass we will be offering our new menu from the 19th April with a few dishes that you can add the sea bass as a topper.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and i visited for dinner 17 march . Scott served us and he was on top form funny chatty and helped us choose what to have . We took his advice on the steaks and they were perfect . He kept my drinks coming and had good banter .we werent rushed out at all lovely evening leah bromley.

Thank leahbromleylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen M, General Manager at Vauxhall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Leah,
Thanks for your review. All our steaks are expertly aged for up 28 days to ensure they are tender and full of flavour, so we are very pleased you enjoyed them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Just had a rather delicious meal whilst visiting family down here in Kent, the hotel we are staying at is next door to this premises so it's very convenient and they do a rather nice all you can eat breakfast as well as normal pub meals, however on the one morning they were lacking some items which we were told they had ran out of due to the easter rush.
There was a slight occasion where one member of staff wasn't very helpful and kept avoiding us but things sorted out in the end. I would return to the vauxhall as the food is delicious and I was happy with the whole experience, however it wouldn't hurt for the staff to have more patience, or maybe we caught the member of staff at the wrong time

Thank Andyroo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen M, General Manager at Vauxhall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi, thank you for your feedback. I'm very pleased to hear you will return to us because of our delicious food. Please accept my apologies with regards to your experience at breakfast.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely food and wonderful staff! Made to feel really welcome by Scott who was funny, welcoming and entertaining. Great service and will definitely return!

Thank Ms0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen M, General Manager at Vauxhall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi, very pleased you rate our wonderful staff and were entertained by Scott. Glad to read you will definitely return and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vauxhall Inn also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Vauxhall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing