We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Area and Woodburning Stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Area and Woodburning Stove
Pickle Cottage Sitting Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Sitting Area and Woodburning Stove
Pickle Cottage
Sitting Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Shower Room
Bathroom
Pickle Cottage Front and Deck Area
View from front door of Pickle Cottage
Haynes Farm Barn and Oast
Haynes Farm Pond
View of Pickle Cottage from across the pond
Deck
Kate, our friendly cockapoo!
Kate in Pickle Cottage garden
View of Haynes Farm from Pickle Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenterden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Piano_gir...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfectly perfect!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Pickle Cottage as a base for family for my daughters wedding. It is bigger than it appears on the photos and very well equipped. It has a lovely peaceful setting and Kate the dog is adorable (my mum totally fell for her and is now planning on getting another dog after being dogless for the last few years!) . Clare and Guy were there when needed, I hope to return so I can explore the surrounding area, Sissinghurst and the vineyards are top of my list. I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful and well equipped
Liked least: Nothing but you do need a car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine s
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Cottage was perfect. Everything we needed including a friendly dog! Beautiful surroundings and a great location to explore Kent.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartmut W
Bohmte, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pickle Cottage is a lovely, quiet, fully equipped apartment, ideal for a party of four.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found the apartment clean and well equipped. There is a pond with ducks on the compound and a garage for the car. We enjoyed the wood burner very much as much as the W-Lan. But we could have left our DVDs and CDs at home. There's no device to play them.
It's a little tricky to find the driveway - especially in the dark.
The owner is a friendly man and lives in the neighbouring house with his familiy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review, Hartmut. We were very happy to welcome you and your family from Germany.

Sorry that you did not find the DVD player, which is under the TV. It is not always connected to the TV but the cables are there. You are right, we do not have a CD player, but we do have a docking station for iPods etc. (just so future guests reading the review know).
With warm regards

Guy and Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonS80...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really relaxing.”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pickle Cottage is a lovely, clean and well equipped place to stay. After a warm welcome we were left by Guy to enjoy our weekend which was peaceful and sunny. We would definitely recommend both Pickle Cottage and the surrounding area which is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living, the shower and comfy beds
Liked least: Would like a bigger TV
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Dear Sharon

Thank you for this lovely review. We hope to welcome you and your family back again one day.

Best wishes

Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
317tracey...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Pickle Cottage for a long weekend. It is less than 2 hours from where I live in Bromley but it felt like we were a million miles away. The surroundings are idyllic and gave us the peace and quite we wanted without being too far away from shops, and of course Chapel Down winery! This is more like a barn conversion than a cottage and was simply fabulous and great value for money. The accommodation is spacious and immaculate, the kitchen is well equipped with all the pots and pans you could need, comfortable beds and a great wood burner so we felt snug on the cold days. Lot's to do in the area, great countryside and beaches within less than an hours drive. PERFECT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leather sofa's, unless sitting upright kept slipping off them but see why you'd want them in rental accomadation due to wear & tear. Just personal taste as they were good quality.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review Patricia! We are so glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon, Clare and Guy X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing