We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai night ”
Review of The Rose Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Rose Inn
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Rainham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went with a few friends for the Thai night. £4.95 for Thai Curry with a beer. Thai curry was a bit hot for me but I did enjoy it. Great value for money. Was busy so you will need to book in advance. Parking tricky around there but not impossible.
It's a Shepherds Neame pub and a bit dated but staff fab and we will return.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lizajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Very tasty dinner and friendly service . Incredible value for money. Would definitely recommend to others.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ljb999red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We decided to go to the rose for something to eat and where surprised at the food and service we received.
The prices are so cheap that we really didn’t expect too much, it was a surprise when the food came out, it was fresh and really tasty.
Hayley our waitress was really nice and friendly and was extremely helpful.
This is a great place for a cheap and cheerful dinner, our only criticism would be that we could of done with more chips! but then maybe we are greedy!!
It is a shame that the pub doesn’t do a breakfast menu, we don’t live far and that would be nice to call in for that on weekends.
We will be back , have heard that the Sunday roasts are good so next time will try that !
Thank you ‘Rose pub’ and see you soon.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank _beverleymccormac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

A Sunday treat was to have Sunday roast so booked into the Rose Inn as recommended by a friend. Not disappointed we have a lovely home cooked roast with all the trimmings followed by desert. Very good friendly service and top quality food at a very good price. We will be going back very soon.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mc33354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Three of us had a great evening meal here on a wet Monday night. The limited (that is a plus in my opinion) Thai menu was great. We had a green, a red and a Penang curry, three boiled rice, one pad Thai noodles, two pints of lager and a glass of white wine for £23.65. Excellent value and all delicious.
The staff are friendly with the atmosphere local and relaxed. I would say it is best to book a table judging by how busy it was on a drizzly Monday evening in February.
When next in Kent I will definitely return.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank nadia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rose Inn also viewed

Rainham, Kent
Lower Halstow, Sittingbourne
 
Sittingbourne, Kent
 

Been to The Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing