We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, with stunning sea views”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast with breathtaking views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast with breathtaking views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Breakfast with breathtaking views
Sunset over Westbrook Bay
Nespresso coffee with every stay
Panoramic diner
Ample storage for all your holiday outfits
Bedroom sea view
Original artwork by Zorian
Bathroom - ensuite
Panoramic photo of the diner/lounge/kitchen
Searenity penthouse exterior
Margate Sands - Turner style
I left my heart on the Margate Sands
Beach huts on Westbrook Bay beach
Seagulls at dawn
Turner Contemporary
Promenade
Beach-front location
Sunset over Margate lighthouse
Margate Sands beach
Right on the famous Viking Trail cycle route
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jerome A
1 review
“Great apartment, with stunning sea views”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a weekend stay at Searenity in Margate. Great property, very clean, great sea views, within easy walking distance of the sea front and the old town.
Will definitely be booking again - many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you Jerome! Very happy you enjoyed your stay at Searenity, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointed given the price and the reviews”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was indeed a light filled flat with stunning views of the sea and beautiful sunsets, which was very well equipped. The owner kindly enabled us to get in one hour early, but the handover was superficial, so we were left having to work out eg. how the internet TV worked (tricky). Prior to arriving I advised Andrea that my adult son would be coming for one night, which she advised incurred an extra charge (the same price if he'd been there all week, which I guess is fair enough) but there was no bottom sheet left out (later found a box of spare bedding under the main bed.) There was an unpleasant smell in the kitchen area and the entrance area to the block of flats was badly in need of a clean, which is unreasonable to me at this rental cost

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Smell and dirty shared entrance area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Dear Pauline

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and the sunsets and found the flat well equipped!

Obviously I am really sorry to hear we seem to have failed you on a number of aspects in terms of handover and cleanliness. We had a temporary cleaner/changeover staff in charge that weekend and although I have personally inspected the flat a couple of hours before you checked in, when it was still being cleaned, and found no reasons for concern, it does sound like the finishing touches left wanting, for which I sincerely apologise. You certainly should've had a full bedding set and a full towel set for your son (the minimal extra fee that we charge, irrespective of how many nights the person stays, is to cover washing and ironing fees as I hope you will appreciate). I wish you had called me immediately to report the missing sheet, I would have got that sorted straight away, rather than you have to look for more spares (but glad you found them)!

Unfortunately we are not responsible for the communal areas of the building as we only own the top floor flat, however I will raise any hallway cleanliness issues with the landlord, and I can again only apologise for your experience on this occasion.

As a gesture of good will and apologies I would be happy to refund the extra fee that you paid for the additional person staying. Please contact me directly on info@searenity.co.uk to get this arranged.

Andreea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dollyy_28...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Very cute holiday let - everything you need for a short stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for 2 nights at Searenity in Margate when we travelled there for a friend's wedding.

The owners were very quick to respond to our original enquiry, and to complete our booking, and to answer our questions before travelling. They were also very accommodating when we decided to change our arrival time on the day!

The flat itself doesn't look much from outside but once inside it's very neat and cosy with a beautiful view (even in winter).

Fully equipped kitchen, a bottle of wine to welcome us, adequate heating (important when by the sea in winter!!) and comfy bed, clean and modern bathroom (although the shower does spray all over the place - that was really the only downside) and just very nice!

The tv is set up with Netflix, Youtube connection, etc so I could find the yoga channel I follow and just had to push the sofa back to give myself enough space (more than I have at home!)

Quite reasonable price per night too.

We would love to come back here in the summer sometime and would definitely recommend a stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and cosyness of the flay.
Liked least: The shower spraying everywhere.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thanks again for staying at Searenity and for your great review. We will be looking into what the issue might be with the overzealous shower, it's a new one so thanks for reporting it. We hope to welcome you back to Searenity in the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Clean and airy accommodation and parking too. With free wifi, Netflix and a welcome bottle of wine it was easy to settle down to a quiet night in after a busy day exploring. The sea views are great and a table in a turret window makes people watching over breakfast a must do!

We had been due to take our elderly dog for a spot of seaside air but sadly he wasn't able to join us

The stairs are quite steep and the steps fairly narrow and an older dog might find them tricky to get up and down (particularly if they are too heavy to carry).

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and highly recommend this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Hi Debbie and Richard - really good to hear you enjoyed your stay! And thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and lovely review :) I know what you mean about the stairs, the charms that come with a period building are sometimes incompatible with the modern comforts such as a lift :) Hope to welcome you back at some point in the future. Again many thanks for your custom and kind words.

Andreea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Perfect sea front apartment with great sunset view!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The flat was light, spacious, clean with plenty of amenities including Netflix and a bottle of wine! Really easy meet with Andreea who showed us in and made the process a really easy and stress free stay. The flat is in a perfect location, less than 10 min from main town along the beach and right next to a lesser known beach which was a lot quieter. Plus free parking! I will definitely recommend and look forward to staying again to hear those lovely calming sea waves at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Very happy you enjoyed your stay! Many thanks again for your custom and kind words - please come back anytime you like and ask for your special loyal customer reward next time you book ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing