We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home x”
other travellers have booked this property
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available Views from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available
Views from the terrace
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower/w.c.
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower room and french doors leading onto the terrace
Lots of fun for the kids in here! Triple bunk bed, toys, books and games under the bed!
Dine in with friends
Formal courtyard viewed from the kitchen, dining and second bedroom
A highchair for our very welcome smaller guests.  A travel cot is also available
French doors leading to privately owned terrace from the main bedroom and the living room
Victorian undercover walkway
The front door!
Victorian undercover walkway to the apartment
Awarded 4 stars in March 2018
Recently built Beach Houses on The Royal Seabathing complex
Cupcake Cafe in the Old Town has been visited by HRH, the Queen of England! credit Thanet Tourism
The sunsets in Margate are not to be missed! Margate Harbour Arm - credit Thanet Tourism
Station Road, Westgate-on-Sea next village along from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
Margate Old Town, plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from - credit Thanet Tourism
Walking along the prom towards Westgate (Royal Seabathing in the background) - credit Thanet Tourism
West Bay, Westgate-on-Sea at Sunset next beach along from Westbrook Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Turner Contemporary Margate at night - credit Thanet Tourism
Olde Sweet Shoppe, Margate Old Town - credit Thanet Tourism
The Clock Tower in Margate
Sailing, Margate Seafront in background - credit Thanet Tourism
Tea stall, Old Town, Clock - credit Thanet Tourism
Joss Bay Surf School, Broadstairs 10 minutes drive from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
T S Elliot Shelter, Nayland Rock, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
Kayaking Joss Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Viking Bay, Broadstairs - credit Thanet Tourism
Westbrook Beach can be seen from the apartment
Lifeboat Man, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sara H
Biggleswade, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home x”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in this lovely 2 bedroom apartment for a week in August and have to say it is the best place we have stayed in the UK! Clean and tidy, lovely decor and comfy sofas! TV in the bedroom a real bonus for me so I didn't have to watch sport every night! We spent a lot of time at the apartment and found it perfect for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. Kitchen was really well equipped, we did a lot of cooking and baking and had everything we could ask for - I used the washing machine several times so was able to come home with a case full of clean clothes - bonus!! Hairdryer in main bedroom was amazing - I now have to change mine at home!! Courtney is the perfect hostess - any questions I had were answered really quickly and she even sent my husband back his pyjamas which "I" left under his pillow!! ;) We ventured out into Margate, Ramsgate and Broadstairs - you really should go to the war tunnels in Ramsgate, it was a really interesting tour and the children found it amazing to see what children in the past had to endure during the war. You must try the food at The Pavilion Gardens in Broadstairs - the cheesy chips - oh my days!!!! Thank you so much for a lovely relaxing week, we would highly recommend staying here xx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sea view apartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A welcome pack was much appreciated, a nice touch.
The apartment was very clean and well presented.
A nostalgic visit which brought back memories of when I lived in Margate.
The position of the Sea Bathing apartment is within easy walking distance of the beach and all ameanities. We will visit again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your positive review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back any time to The Royal Seabathing Apartment in Margate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
caggy1980
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous book it now!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location for the beach and the train station. The apartment is amazing and well looked after. Courtney has provided everything you need for a family holiday from putting essentials in the fridge for when you arrive to having toys and beach equipment. Excellent communication throughout. Would highly recommend. If you are visiting Margate then book in here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so pleased that the apartment was everything that you were looking for. Wonderful guests, who we would be delighted to welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My Mum and I booked a three day holiday in Margate staying at The Royal Seabathing Apartment and loved it. Our host, Courtney was very helpful and considerate before and during our stay. The flat was so spacious, well equipped and very pretty. We loved the outdoor terrace overlooking Westbrook beach. We did not have a car and the bus stop outside had regular buses to where we wanted to go. And if the weather had been bad, which it wasnt, the flat would have been a lovely place to hang out and relax in. We will recommend to all our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm so happy that you and your mum enjoyed your stay at The Royal Seabathing Aparment. We would be delighted to welcome you and your friends back. Many thanks for your recommendation, it's hugely appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing