We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room - one of two sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room - one of two sofas
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Living room - one of two sofas
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer, microwave, toaster
Privately owned terrace with beautiful views
Views from the terrace
Views of Westbrook Bay beach, lovely quiet locals beach.  5 minutes walk along, Margate main sands!
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower/w.c.
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower room and french doors leading onto the terrace
Lots of fun for the kids in here! Triple bunk bed, toys, books and games under the bed!
Main bathroom
Formal courtyard viewed from the kitchen, dining and second bedroom
A highchair for our very welcome smaller guests.  A travel cot is also available
Dine in with friends
Victorian undercover walkway
The front door!
Victorian undercover walkway to the apartment
Awarded 4 stars in March 2018
Recently built Beach Houses on The Royal Seabathing complex
Cupcake Cafe in the Old Town has been visited by HRH, the Queen of England! credit Thanet Tourism
The sunsets in Margate are not to be missed! Margate Harbour Arm - credit Thanet Tourism
Station Road, Westgate-on-Sea next village along from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
Margate Old Town, plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from - credit Thanet Tourism
Walking along the prom towards Westgate (Royal Seabathing in the background) - credit Thanet Tourism
West Bay, Westgate-on-Sea at Sunset next beach along from Westbrook Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Turner Contemporary Margate at night - credit Thanet Tourism
Olde Sweet Shoppe, Margate Old Town - credit Thanet Tourism
The Clock Tower in Margate
Sailing, Margate Seafront in background - credit Thanet Tourism
Tea stall, Old Town, Clock - credit Thanet Tourism
Joss Bay Surf School, Broadstairs 10 minutes drive from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
T S Elliot Shelter, Nayland Rock, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
Kayaking Joss Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Viking Bay, Broadstairs - credit Thanet Tourism
Westbrook Beach can be seen from the apartment
Lifeboat Man, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
madders23
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location. Lovely interior design, comfortable and spotless. Owner vey helpful with all the booking arrangements. Dreamland was a short walk and great for a young family. Lots of shops and takeaways close by. Easy access to a great section of beach with crazy golf. Attractive complex with fabulous views from the terrace when we were there in September. Kids loved all the games and toys provided. We all want to return for a longer stay! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
And we would love to have you and your family back! Wonderful guests, left the apartment beautifully.

Thank you for your review, it's always much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover6...
1 review
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned from a fantastic weekend, staying in the most beautiful apartment. It was modern, clean and perfect. The bed was so comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed. The kids loved the DVD choices & playing the wii! (All provided by the owner). A short walk from the beach & town with loads to see & do. Private parking with the friendliest security guard to greet us. There really is nothing we could fault and we would very much love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just got back from a fabulous weekend staying in this apartment. It was done to a very high standard internally. Very clean and well decorated. You could see the owner had thought of more or less everything. Including Sky TV, a selection of DVDs for the kids and lots of toys and games for them as well.

Fantastic location - a very easy walk with two young children to the beach. We'll definitely be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa2122
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the third time we have stayed at this delightful apartment in Margate. Every year we are pleased to see that the apartment has been kept immaculately and to an extremely high standard and as always the owners are very helpful and quick to respond to any queries.

No matter what the weather we always take full advantage of the beach, though you can beat a glass of wine on the terrace watching beautiful sunsets so we always pray for sun!!!

The opening of Dreamland was a welcome addition this year as it just added even more fun to our stay! We look forward to staying again!

See you next year Margate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home comforts and sea view
Liked least: What's there not to like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing