We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-equiped, spacious, clean and with a fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available Views from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available
Views from the terrace
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower/w.c.
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower room and french doors leading onto the terrace
Lots of fun for the kids in here! Triple bunk bed, toys, books and games under the bed!
Dine in with friends
Formal courtyard viewed from the kitchen, dining and second bedroom
A highchair for our very welcome smaller guests.  A travel cot is also available
French doors leading to privately owned terrace from the main bedroom and the living room
Victorian undercover walkway
The front door!
Victorian undercover walkway to the apartment
Awarded 4 stars in March 2018
Recently built Beach Houses on The Royal Seabathing complex
Cupcake Cafe in the Old Town has been visited by HRH, the Queen of England! credit Thanet Tourism
The sunsets in Margate are not to be missed! Margate Harbour Arm - credit Thanet Tourism
Station Road, Westgate-on-Sea next village along from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
Margate Old Town, plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from - credit Thanet Tourism
Walking along the prom towards Westgate (Royal Seabathing in the background) - credit Thanet Tourism
West Bay, Westgate-on-Sea at Sunset next beach along from Westbrook Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Turner Contemporary Margate at night - credit Thanet Tourism
Olde Sweet Shoppe, Margate Old Town - credit Thanet Tourism
The Clock Tower in Margate
Sailing, Margate Seafront in background - credit Thanet Tourism
Tea stall, Old Town, Clock - credit Thanet Tourism
Joss Bay Surf School, Broadstairs 10 minutes drive from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
T S Elliot Shelter, Nayland Rock, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
Kayaking Joss Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Viking Bay, Broadstairs - credit Thanet Tourism
Westbrook Beach can be seen from the apartment
Lifeboat Man, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bagpuss20...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-equiped, spacious, clean and with a fabulous terrace looking out to sea”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Of all self-catering accommodation I've stayed in, this rates the highest for quality, extra touches, accuracy of photos v reality, up to date local information, lovely decor and pictures, good quality bedding and even good quality toilet roll! I stayed there with my mum and it was great to have our own bedroom and bathroom for a price much less than staying in, say, a hotel in two single rooms. I needed an envelope, and to my surprise found one in a drawer. I needed some sellotape, and there it was. A lot of little extras have been thought about, including spare phone chargers and other non-personal things you'd normally have around your own home. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this flat, which is also in a great location and in an interesting building.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review, always great to hear when a guest notices the extra touches! Welcome back anytime.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delia R
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation - beyond our expectations.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent spacious accommodation. Very well equipped (including dish washer, washing machine, sink waste disposal unit) with some thoughtful extras, such as a welcome pack including orange juice, milk. bread and other essentials.

Beautiful sunsets seen from the apartment terrace and nearby is a lovely clean beach.

Large variety of shops, cafes and restaurants within 10 minutes walk as well the Turner Art Gallery.

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean, quiet & well equiped apartment. Superb location.
Liked least: Having to leave to go home.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review - welcome back anytime! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous - thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Decided to get away over the half term and having stayed at this lovely apartment previously we were keen to return for a lovely few days away. We weren't disappointed. The apartment is immaculate and was as comfortable and inviting as before. The owner had also thoughtfully left a selection of 'goodies' in the fridge - really appreciated, thank you! The apartment is like home from home so even if the weather isn't favourable it has all you could need to relax and be entertained with two TVs, easy to use wifi, a great selection of DVDs, games for the kids etc. However we had great weather and on arrival we ate lunch on the comfy loungers out on the apartment's patio with beautiful beach views and then spent the afternoon down on the sandy beach itself which is just a 2 minute walk from the apartment. There's plenty to do in Margate town itself and we spent the next couple of days looking round the vintage shops in the Old Town, walking and riding on the amusements on the beach and spending some pennies in the Casino. Food-wise, we had lovely pizzas in GB Pizza - the staff were really helpful and were very kid friendly and we also came across Mullins Brasserie in the Old Town (describes itself as Modern European cuisine with a hint of the Caribbean) - the food was absolutely lovely and the service spot on - the cocktails were pretty good too and we'll definitely be returning for a 2nd visit. We had such a lovely few days and will be back again for another seaside getaway - perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi K
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location wicked apartment”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Arrived to a stunning, clean and modern apartment with added bonus of beautiful view. You are within walking distance of amenities and was surprised at just how many things locally to do. Cannot believe just how much Margate has changed certainly a cool and trendy place to be. Recommend GB pizza and then take a stroll down the Harbour Arm for drinks not forgetting The Turner ... Love Tracey Emin ! Certainly look to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing