We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back again and just as nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Margate Main Sands with Turner Contemporary Gallery and the Harbour Arm seen from Bedroom 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Margate Main Sands with Turner Contemporary Gallery and the Harbour Arm seen from Bedroom 2
panoramic sea views from the sitting room comfy corner sofabed in sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Margate Main Sands with Turner Contemporary Gallery and the Harbour Arm seen from Bedroom 2
panoramic sea views from the sitting room
comfy corner sofabed in sitting room
TV with DVD and freeview, supply of movies and games
dining area with extendable dining table
dining area and lounge seen from the kitchen
kitchen seen from the sitting room
bedroom 1 (two single beds)
bedroom 1 (two single beds)
sea view from bedroom 1
bedroom 2 (one double bed)
bedroom 2 (one double bed)
Bedroom 2 view of Margate Main Sands beach
bedroom 3 (two full size bunk beds) with toybox and beach toys
bedroom 3 upper bunk bed
Bedroom 3 with VHS player and supply of children's videos
view from bedroom 3
kitchen with fridge freezer, electric cooker, microwave and washing machine
kitchen fully equipped with everything you need
hospitality tray ready for the guests
fire safety equipment in the kitchen (also smoke detectors located in flat and communal areas)
kitchen fully equipped with everything you need
kitchen fully equipped with everything you need: kettle, toaster, cafetiere, teapot, popcorn maker
family bathroom with bath tub and shower
guest library located in the hallway
Dreamland Lets floorplan
misty morning view from bedroom 2
spectacular sunset sky seen from the sitting room
sunset seen from the sitting room
Turner Contemporary seen from bedroom 2
Arlington House, iconic Brutalist architecture tower, seen from Margate Railway Station
Arlington House and Dreamland Amusement Park seen from the beach
Arlington house with the Lifeboat Memorial in the foreground
Margate Main Sands beach
the Nayland Rock beach shelter where TS Eliot wrote The Waste Land, with Arlington House behind
Arlington House seen from Turner Contemporary Gallery on the Harbour Arm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gloria J
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Back again and just as nice”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Back again, visit number 6 or 7, lost track, us and the kids love our seaside hols in Margate, and this flat is so nice. DreamlandLets is a great place to stay right by the beach, Gayes always so welcoming and everythings perfect for young familys, my kids love it, is why we keep coming back year after year. Car not needed everythings in walking distance a soft play centre a few minutes away for the kiddies, but Gay has a big toybox and retro VCR with Disney movies in the bunk room, and theres card games DVDs and books for the grownups, and simply stunning sea views from the big windos, were all happy to stay in if the weathers bad.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria J
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“As good as always”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Love the new layout and furniture, even more comfy now, my aunt loved the sofa and colorful cushions. Cant rember how many times weve been here, 5 or 6, the kids love it so close to the beach, I love it cos its clean and convenient, hubby likes the price, free parking and auntie and uncle like no stairs. We will be back! (sorry Gaye, we took so long to review as all the kids got chicken pox, kept me busy lol)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to beach
Liked least: nothing we dont like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Lovely to see all of you again, and very pleased you like the new arrangement with the new furniture and accessories. Many thanks to you and your aunt for buying carpet cleaner when one of the children spilt their drink - it's always the red drinks, isn't it! But if you hadn't told us, we'd never have known as the mark is completely gone, thank you for taking the time and trouble to clean up so thoroughly. Very glad the children are over their chicken pox, and we look forward to your next visit - tell your hubby we now have free wifi to go with the free parking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria J
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our third visit because the kids love it here”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Back again because the kids really love it here, the flat is comfy and kid-friendly and the views are awesome. The kids love being so high up looking down at seagulls flying around below so even when the weathers bad, it rained 2 of our 4 days lol! theres lots to do and see in the flat, games, toys, books, Bart Simpson vids for the kids. And lots to do in Margate, John and Gaye make it so nice, we're coming back when Dreamland Amusement park opns in a couple months. Thumbs up from all of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the toy box, the beach
Liked least: the rain haha
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
It was great to see you all again, we love hosting you again for your seaside holiday, please thank the children for the sweet little message and Disney Frozen drawings they left for us on the noticeboard - Olaf is so cute! - and tell them we'll have more RSPCA magazines for them to read on your next visit. Our accommodation is aimed at families wanting an unfussy seaside break so we're pleased you find it comfy and child-friendly, and as usual, you left everything neat and tidy, thank you for being such lovely guests. We look forward to seeing you back at Dreamland Lets Margate in summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
476alison...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, great holiday flat, amazing views”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The views as promised are quite breath taking from high up in this Brutalist tower block, everything inside is very clean and comfortable, and the location right on the beach is superb. We were warmly welcomed by Gaye and everything was ready for us to enjoy our holiday. The flat has everything you need, including a picnic set you're invited to take to the beach - a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: those stunning views
Liked least: wifi would be nice
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
We're so pleased you had a good holiday at Dreamland Lets and enjoyed those amazing views from high up in the tower looking out for miles across the sea. Very glad you had such good weather during your stay so you could enjoy picnicing on the beach! Thank you for leaving the flat nice and tidy, and for taking the time to leave a review - we look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This flat is in a block of council flats”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment to go to a soul weekender and although it was clean inside the décor was from the 80s with videotapes to make it authentic. The flat is in a block of council flats. They are not all holiday lets and there are council tenants living in the block. We were shocked when we arrived and saw what looked like a derelict office block in front of us. The windows in the lift area are filthy and we were told we might have to go up to the floor above and walk down a flight because the lifts weren't working well. The futon in the very small, for the amount of people, front room is extremely uncomfortable and not an option to sleep on. Luckily some of our group dropped out so we didn't have to use it as a bed. When we came to clean the apartment when we left both hoovers were broken so we were unable to hoover. We still managed to have a good weekend but that was due to the company definitely not the accommodation.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
We're pleased you had a good weekend in Margate for the Soul Weekend, and sorry you were not happy with the accommodation, which is located right on Margate Main Sands beach with amazing panoramic views. There are photos on the website which clearly show the tower block from the outside, a video tour is made available to everyone enquiring about the flat, and we state the flat is in a quiet residential block. There's a TV with built-in DVD and a supply of DVDs in the sitting room, as well as a video player and a supply of mainly children's videotapes in the bunk room. The accommodation is aimed at families wanting a budget holiday at the seaside, and the price reflects this. Thank you for bringing the broken hoover to our attention, it has been replaced. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are always happy to receive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing