We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Margate Holiday House”
other travellers have booked this property
BOTANY BAY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BOTANY BAY
 BACK GARDEN &  PATIO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
BOTANY BAY
BACK GARDEN &  PATIO
KITCHEN
2nd BEDROOM
1st Bedroom
1st Bedroom
Children's bedroom
Downstairs Cloakroom
BATHROOM
MARGATE SEA FRONT
BOTANY BAY
BOTANY BAY
Viking Bay
BOTANY BAY STACKS
STONE BAY
FOLK WEEK
FOLK WEEK
KITE FLYING
VIKING BAY
DREAMLAND
DREAMLAND
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marm1te
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Margate Holiday House”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about this house. Right from the start the owner was extremely helpful and informative. Their emails were clear and instructions were easy to follow. As soon as we walked into the house it had a warm and welcoming feel to it. It was clean and very well equipped, (right down to the bucket and spade). We had asked for the gas central heating to be put on before we arrived. This was extra, but we received a refund for unused gas. This was transferred into my account the day after we left.
The house is well situated for local grocery shopping, chemist and two takeaway restaurants. The area is quiet and a short walk to beach and promenade.
It is also conveniently situated for getting to places of interest in the wider area.
Thanks for the part you played in our very enjoyable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
It was a pleasure to accommodate you in my house. Thank you for your kind comments and leaving the house spick and span. You're welcome to stay anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
So glad you had a good holiday and thank you for your kind comments. we look forward to your return.
Kind Regards
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sylvia F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We, a family of four, just spent a week in this lovely house. Situated in a quiet area with only five minutes walking distance to the beutiful beach at Botany Bay. Margate city center and surronding towns where easy to reach by car.
The house is very comfortable with everything that you need,including a washing machine.
A great place to spend your holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
So pleased you had a good holiday and thank you kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments. looking forward to you coming again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Langdon64
2 reviews
“Comfortable Palmbay Family Accomodation”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've stayed at this property for week most of the last 12 years, usually in May but this year in August. The property is in a quiet residential area and has Co-op store and Indian & Chinese takeaways nearby. The property is very comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing