We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The front of the property is painted distinctively black and white.
There is a limited edition Weber bbq for guests to use.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnaS1443
1 review
“Wonderful, highly recommend”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely few days here, only wish we could have stayed longer.

The flat was cosy and spotlessly clean and Amy had thought of everything we might need (even a fresh pint of milk in the fridge).

Private use of the back garden and barbecue was just the icing on the cake as the entrance to the property is just across the road from the beach with the main sands a short walk away (you can walk right from the house to the main stretch of beach barefoot and mostly on sand if you like!).

We also discovered a fantastic Indian restaurant just two minutes walk - could not have been more perfect.

Amy was very helpful and quick to respond to messages both whilst booking and at the end of our stay.

Many thanks to Amy, and as per my title I highly recommend this holiday let.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha Y
1 review
“Seaveiw Margate”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Really enjoyed our stay. Great sea view , tucked away with a brilliant child friendly beach righ on the doorstep . Accommodation is spacious,clean and cool , with the best bbq I have ever used ! Amy is a friendly, helpful host , we will definitely be back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

GREAT location, very clean & cosy flat, VERY comfy beds and a lovely garden with an American charcoal bbq. Host was very helpful. Loved it and loved Margate. 10/10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonLoc...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Cosy seaside flat”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This a lovely cosy comfortable flat in a great beachside location.

The flat is well equipped with everything our party of three (and one dog) needed. Both bedrooms have comfortable double beds with storage for clothes.

We visited during a slightly chilly April so didn’t use the pretty patio garden though would have liked to.

The only downside is the view from the front room which faces bins, vans, cars, a skip and a back door. Having said that, you can pull blinds down for privacy and be on the beach in two minutes.

Margate has so much to offer and we would definitely come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing