We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Romney Bay House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Littlestone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We wanted a few quiet days away, and were searching for a place to stay that was close to the sea - when we finally came across Romney Bay House on the web, we knew straightaway that it was ideal for us. Practically on the beach, but splendidly isolated, having rooms available with sea views, and something different / unusual, it ticked all boxes for us

we were not disappointed; Lisa & Clinton were very welcoming / friendly / helpful throughout our stay, and staff for meals gave similarly good service. The hotel itself has a very intimate / cosy feel, with a number of small rooms for guests to relax and enjoy views and/or company. Our bedroom (#4) was on the 2nd floor - large with double aspect windows over the sea and the golf course (but not full length as apparently are in other rooms on the 1st floor), and a large bathroom also (one small gripe - the fixed shower head did not give a great deal of power, and really needed more); overall very comfortable with an enormous and comfortable bed.

have reviewed the hotel restaurant separately, but in summary excellent

the mix of comfort / location / service / restaurant quality was a wonderful mix, and just what we had hoped for. Definitely a strong recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99seagulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Romney Bay House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is an imposing Hotel, effectively set in the middle of nowhere & exudes quality from the moment of arrival. Hosts were incredibly friendly & accommodating. The room was perfect, with lots of little 'personal' touches that made the stay even more delightful. We had the luxury of being allocated a sea view room & the ability to sit in an arm chair looking out over the sea after a long day walking was superb. Dinner was not available that night, but this was not expected as the owners had already advise by e-mail of this before our visit, they then recommended the very nice Indian Restaurant in Littlestone for an evening meal, which once again was excellent. After a superb nights sleep in the very comfy 4 poster bed we were provided with a sumptuous home cooked full English breakfast, which was different class to most that you will get in a hotel. This was a perfect stay in a wonderful hotel & I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone looking for a luxurious base for exploring the Kent countryside.

Room Tip: Sea views are superb.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MerseaMillsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Second time here and it is still a lovely place to stay.
From the welcome by the owners, Lisa and Clinton,to one of the best dinners and a first class breakfast the hotel cannot be faulted.Nothing is too much trouble and the service would shame some 5 star hotels.
Rooms are great with high quality beds, bed linen and bathrooms.Sea and golf course views are an added bonus.
We'll be back again.Thanks.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 78frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Very charming hotel. Great communication with the owners Lisa and Clinton. Breakfast was outstanding. Nothing too much trouble. The room was great and the shower unexpectedly powerful. We will return and have dinner next time. Do read the hotel information carefully as they do have some quirks - for example, the exterior doors are locked at midnight - but this isn't a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed 4 nights here in May and really enjoyed it; brilliant location and we had a lovely room with dramatic sea views. They serve great breakfasts with a selection of delicious homemade pastries each day. But the highlight was dinner - strongly recommend indulging in this treat; advance notice is required and it soon becomes obvious why; we had incredibly tasty food cooked and served with remarkable attention to detail. One of the best meals of my life!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hmpob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlestone
2.1 km away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
103 reviews
12.0 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#1 of 3 in Hythe
1,818 reviews
6.6 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,356 reviews
13.1 km away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
59 reviews
16.4 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Bay House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Bay House Hotel

Address: Romney Bay House Coast Road, Littlestone TN28 8QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Littlestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Littlestone
Price Range: $183 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Romney Bay House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Bay Littlestone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing