We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Romney Bay House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Littlestone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This family run hotel sets an extremely high standard of service that does not compare to the vast majority of chain hotels. From the personal greeting on arrival from Lisa (the owner) to the exceptional high level of service offered by the young people employed to serve at breakfast and dinner times this hotel sets a very high bar.
The food served at breakfast and dinner are of extremely high quality cooked by Lisa's husband, Clinton who is pleased to chat about his recipes and food sourcing.

Do not be put off by any of the negative reviews on here about the style of the furnishings. All is as it should be in this relaxing hotel that has the feel of a country home rather than an Ikea styled bland corporate hotel room. There are lots of different nooks and crannies to hide away on a squashy sofa and read or just listen to the sound of silence.

We definitely intend to return to this hotel. It offers something above and beyond the client experience that brand hotels would kill to achieve - a genuine relaxing environment complemented by outstanding levels of service.

Room Tip: Room 4 offers sea view and large bathroom with shower and bath
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patrick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Romney Bay House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Spent Easter weekend at the hotel. Located right on the beach and overlooking the golf club. Booked a sea view room which was comfortable, if a little cold on the first night and had to use the additional heater supplied, I suspect the room had not been occupied for some time. As mentioned before in other reviews, room decor and fixtures dated and reminded me of staying with relatives. At times it seemed we were the only people staying, as the hotel was very quiet and lacked any atmosphere. Breakfast and dinner was great and throughly recommend the food.
Would we stay again, I am sorry to say no, I appreciate the effort & money, which goes into running a hotel but feel that it could do with a update and some tlc.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gingercat157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Owner at Romney Bay House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

It's good to read that you enjoyed both dinner & breakfast but your negative comments are very disappointing & all the more so when asked on departure if you had enjoyed your stay; which you said you had. You made no effort to offer any constructive criticism but obviously like so many people today feel that it's best to post a faceless negative review.

I'm sorry you felt the room you occupied, (last used the evening before) was a little cool; had you of mentioned this it could have been resolved.

As a small 10 bedroom hotel in a remote location guests generally appreciate the peace & quiet; as can be seen from others visitor comments.
If a busy corporate style hotel is what you were hoping for then its regrettable that you chose us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a truly brilliant two night stay at the hotel, lovely location, fantastic room, and outstanding food. Run by two great hosts who were wonderful. Thank you so much.
The Ebdales, Cambs

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Davidebdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a one night stay and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is small and intimate, but we felt didn't have the overbearingness of a Bed and Breakfast establishment. The room was utterly comfortable and beautifully decorated with a variety of items which worked perfectly well together, as were the communal areas of the hotel. The attention to detail is commendable. We found the owners friendly and helpful, and the locked door and no key policy although unusual, not a problem, but it just gave the impression of a small B&B as oppposed to a hotel. Breakfast was lovely and I had the most delicious poached pears that I have ever tasted. The setting is amazing and I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Driving up a seafront road we saw the beautiful white house hotel framed with red tiles. We arrived early and were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our room which overlooked the sea.(on my Mum's bucket list, a view from the bed of the sea). I had booked an evening meal after our journey and I'm so glad we did. The food, all four courses were sublime, local produce, sea bass & salt marsh lamb.
There was plenty of areas to appreciate the sea views in relaxing areas and at the back of the hotel were views of the golf course.
Our 2 night stay wasn't long enough but very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Room 10 is a twin with a great view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joolsps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlestone
2.1 km away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
103 reviews
12.0 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#1 of 3 in Hythe
1,818 reviews
6.6 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,358 reviews
13.1 km away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
59 reviews
16.4 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Bay House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Bay House Hotel

Address: Romney Bay House Coast Road, Littlestone TN28 8QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Littlestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Littlestone
Price Range: $185 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Romney Bay House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Bay Littlestone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing