We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Please can I go back soon?”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the quiet back garden, great for a morning coffee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the quiet back garden, great for a morning coffee
Heron Cottage, just 200m from the beach Cosy winters with a glass of wine by the fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Relax in the quiet back garden, great for a morning coffee
Heron Cottage, just 200m from the beach
Cosy winters with a glass of wine by the fire
Beach on the doorstep
Modern, well equipped kitchen with kitchen staple items all available
Relax with a bottle of wine, they'll be one in the fridge
Enjoy and home cooked meal or takeaway in the open plan dining area
One of my favourite places, reading the paper with a coffee in the sunroon
The master bedroom has lots of space, blackout blinds and a ceiling fan
The double room has a ceiling fan for warm evenings and a blackout blind for a good nights sleep
Follow Hythe's history on the short heritage trail
St Leonard's Road - right between beach and high street
The twin room looks out over the garden
The twin room has a ceiling fan and blackout blind for a good nights sleep in summer or winter
Space for a game or two, or just a glass of wine
Eat alfresco with a barbeque or just a picnic
Enjoy a long soak in the jacuzzi bath or a quick shower in the separate shower
Working beach with fresh fish daily, not Sundays, at Griggs from 7am to 1pm (12pm Saturdays)
The large 11th-century church is up the hill; restored in 1750
There's always something to watch on the beach
Great walks for a view over Hythe
The Royal Military Canal at Hythe from the Ladies' Walk footbridge
Engraving of 'The Barracks and Town of Hythe, Kent' from Ireland's History of Kent, V
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hythe, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon R
1 review
“Please can I go back soon?”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house over exceeded my expectations by a mile. Extremely clean, lovely furnishings, beautiful setting and really helpful owners.
It felt like a home, but not that you could not relax. Lots of lovely touches to make stay more enjoyable. So close to sea, and the garden is great. My Ava adored it.
I can whole-heartily recommend to anyone, families, couples or just individuals.
Locals all very friendly as well.
Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It is our second home so we want that relaxed feel. Do come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224Pip
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A real gem”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our second visit and we were not disappointed, just as we remembered it. Cosy, warm and comfy. Perfect location in fact only used the car once all week. Can thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
So glad you had a good week - it is lovely to leave the car at home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran415
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday cottage”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Heron cottage has everything you can require for a relaxing break. It's cosy and welcoming. We were visiting family, previously having stayed in a hotel, will not be doing that again, as hopefully the cottage will be free next time we come down. Would recommend the accommodation to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope can accommodate you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francisfa...
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday cottage”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family and I have just returned from a fab 3 night stay . The cottage is well situated between the town centre and the seafront. The cottage itself is very homely and welcoming and spotlessly clean with lovely comfortable cosy beds . Can't wait to stay there again on our next visit to hythe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your break
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorrop...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good quality, well located accommondation”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Good quality accommondation in a good, quite position between the town centre and the sea front. Even at Christmas time we were warm and comfortable. Easy access to both the east and west coast locations for days out and to Canterbury. Highly recommended.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Glad you enjoyed your Christmas stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing