We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful bungalow close to the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk along the long sandy beach and enjoy the sunset having spent the day on the beach itself
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Walk along the long sandy beach and enjoy the sunset having spent the day on the beach itself
Secure garden with patio furniture etc
Detached 3 bed  bungalow sleeps 5 with parking for 2 cars and garage for storage of bikes etc.
Wonderful sandy beach with puddles to play in when the tide is out. Only 250 yards away.
Puddles form by the groynes ideal for children to play in at low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dymchurch, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SpotlessJ...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful bungalow close to the sea”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We came for a 4 night stay and wish we had booked for longer! The bungalow is spacious, very clean and well furnished with everything you'll need for a comfortable stay. There was a wide selection of garden/beach toys in the garage, some fab DVD's under the television for quiet nights in and we also made use of the board games, too. Parking space was ample for our 7-seater, the road the bungalow is situated on is very quiet and the one neighbour we met was lovely. The garden area was large and beautifully looked after. Walking distance to an accessible point to the beach and the main parts of town for myself as a powered wheelchair user was approximately 15 minutes, which was fantastic. We also visited Alpaca Annie (a 20 minute walk/5 minute drive) during our stay which I highly recommend to anyone. Booking was easy, with lots of information available from the hosts themselves before our rental via email and also a plethora of printed information along with food menus and important contact numbers etc at the property too. We would love to come back and stay again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is our own holiday home which we regularly use so are always completing maintenance and trying to improve it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our bungalow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emelye_Ar...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing bungalow by the sea”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just spent a week in this lovely bungalow by the sea. I cannot recommend it enough if you are looking for somewhere close to a sandy beach with a magnificent beach wall to stroll (or in our case scoot) along at any time, with a generous garden to either sunbathe or for children to play in, a very comfortable home with excellent hosts who are readily available should you need them. Ample amounts of toys provided for the children, and the bungalow is spotlessly clean. It's close to town but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet, the beds are fantastic! The bungalow is just what you need if you're after either a family week away or is suitable for couples. A short walk to the local supermarket for supplies and a lovely new pub opening close by in the very near future. We loved it so much we've already booked again for next year. Thanks to the lovely hosts for a wonderful family week away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikejthom...
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Superb holiday base”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location and walking distance (10 minutes) to Dymchurch. Spotlessly clean with very comfy beds. Everything you need to have a great holiday - even spades and buckets etc in the garage. We had someone with a mobility scooter and it was easy access up to the sea wall and into town that way. Looking forward to going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thanks for the positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing