We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent. Kind owners. A*****”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seashell Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meg42015
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent. Kind owners. A*****”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This stay was a bit unexpected as we were meant to be staying in a different holiday cottage booked through holiday lettings but they messed up the booking on the day. So last minute Mark stepped in rescuing us with this delightful holiday cottage in Deal. Lovely place to stay. Thank you so much for being kind enough to help us and our young children out at such short notice. We had a very comfortable stay and the dog loved it too!! A*****

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rr0che
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seashell Cottage break”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely cottage, perfect for a family break at the seaside. Our highlights were days out at Broadstairs beach and a trip to Leeds Castle.
Our hosts couldn't of been more helpful. A really lovely break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fabulous stay at this wonderful cottage with my sister. The cottage is very comfortable, spotlessly clean and in a perfect location. There was everything you need for a holiday and more. We were lucky with the weather and so made good use of the little garden too.

Mark and Sarah make you feel at home and the thoughtful extras make you feel very welcome. The beds were very comfortable and good nights sleep were had.

The cottage is in a great location and we walked or took the bus everywhere. Deal is a very friendly place and loads of good places to eat and shop.

The bonus as well was the cottage is dog friendly - Lottie even got a birthday present from Sarah ! Also Deal is very dog friendly too and she was welcome in many cafes, resturants and shops.

I will definately be returning to Seashell cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, clean, great location, dog friendly, lovely hosts
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrytach
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice Stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great cottage extremely clean and well maintained by owners. Close to all amenities. You will not want for a thing well done to all will be back

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sare
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Seashell Cottage is perfect, its in a great location, perfect for the beach and shops, and has absolutely everything you need. We really enjoyed our time there and the owners Sarah and Mark as fantastic and very helpful.

The décor is fantastic, we loved the colours and the soft furnishings - its very comfy - the beds are so comfy we slept really well.

Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing