We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Comfortable Home in an unbeatable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Upstairs front living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs front living room
Pier from the roof The beach immediately outside the house, which is the second from the left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Upstairs front living room
Pier from the roof
The beach immediately outside the house, which is the second from the left
The house from the beach
Upstairs double living room
Upstairs front living room
Upstairs front living room window
Upstairs double living room
Upstairs back living room
Rear upstairs sitting room
Sundeck with door to upstairs back living room
South and west facing sundeck
Courtyard with outside shower, door to kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs living and dining rooms
Downstairs living room
Downstairs living room
Dining room
Top floor front bedroom
Top floor back bedroom
Top floor bathroom
Shower in top floor bathroom
First floor bedroom with ensuite
First floor bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite bathroom
Separate first floor WC
First floor landing with desk
Stairs to first floor
Directly outside the house
Directly outside the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Memorywom...
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfortable Home in an unbeatable location”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My partner and I stayed for a week in this lovely home. It was a pleasure to spend time in it when the weather was not so good as there was free wifi, bookshelves of good quality novels and a TV with catch-up channels and film streaming channels.

The sea view was marvellous, and the house was close to the town centre with its restaurants and independent shops.

Everything was comfortable, clean and spacious.

Being able to park nearby was a great bonus.

The owner was very helpful and available if we needed to contact her about anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sitting room on the first floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrispyStu
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“This house meets and exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything stated about this house is true, but it's worthy of even higher praise than the owners claim. The house had only come up for rent a few weeks before our stay following an obvious and very tasteful top-to-bottom renovation. Everything was new. Kitchen, bathroom, carpets, curtains, heating system, wiring, TV, Blu Ray player, bluetooth soundbar, broadband, wi-fi ... plus lovely period furniture and pictures from a blend of styles and periods. We all fell in love with the house, even our two teenagers! The cynical may think that the quality may drop as the property gets used and suffers from wear and tear, but following a number of communications with the owner I am convinced that Liz will keep the property maintained to a high standard and continuously seek new ways to make the guest experience even better. We did have a couple of minor queries during our stay and Liz was very attentive in resolving things for us. Very, very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dea215
Gelnhausen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location - Lovely House”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had already stayed with Liz at her "old place" two years ago and were delighted when we found her new house on TripAdvisor. The location is a real treat if you love the sea because the views you get from the house are simply outstanding. The house is absolutely lovely, very tastefully decorated and provides enough space for a family of four. We also liked the two separate bathrooms and extra toilet. We were lucky enough to enjoy a week of sunshine which made things absolutely perfect and we made good use of the outside sitting area. Our girls also loved the outside shower when they came back from a quick swim in the sea, because the water is quite chilly but the shower warms you up in no time. Since we like to cook for ourselves we appreciated the well-equipped kitchen and the fact that two supermarkets are within walking-distance, close to the train-station. We also enjoyed the chilled bottle of wine we found in the fridge upon our arrival. The fact that Liz provides free parking on the seafront is also a real asset because it is quite costly if you have to keep on feeding the parking meter...You do not need a car once you have arrived at Deal, instead we took the opportunity to go to London by train for a day-trip and to Dover to walk back on the cliffs. I would recommend this house for families or friends traveling together because it provides enough space so you can keep your privacy, I would not recommend it for families with very young children because of the stairs and the fact that the sea is really deep and the currents can be strong so you need to be a good swimmer to enjoy it safely. Overall, we really felt "at home" and hope to be able to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the outside seating area, the outdoor shower
Liked least: the smell of new paint....
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddie0905...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation with character and seaview.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It made for a perfect holiday in this beautiful accomodation, which is presented to a very high standard, spotlessly clean and offers a stunning view from a window seat in the upstairs lounge. It was spacious, full of character with wood pannelling, quality furnishings and electrical home entertainments that really worked! There is also a sheltered sun trap where we dined and also chilled out with a glass of wine.

Located on the seafront, we enjoyed a pleasant stroll along the promenade/pier and were minutes away from a good selection of shops, pubs and restaurants.The local train services are very good and we used these to visit other places including Dover Castle.

Our biggest disappointment was that we had only booked for a week!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and quality of the property just made you at home and relax
Liked least: Spiral staircase and three floors could be difficult for young or older visitors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie O
1 review
“Amazing house in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is an amazing house in a beautiful location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could not fault this wonderful holiday home. The house was spacious, beautifully decorated and well thought through. It provided everything that we were looking for and more. The view from the upstairs lounge is spectacular. The location is peaceful and only a short stroll from the wonderful cafes and restaurants. We will definitely be returning. Thank you Liz for making our stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing