We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 49 The Marina

Spacious twin or super king bedroom, tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious twin or super king bedroom, tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Large french doors open to sunny patio area to the front This spacious room can be made up as a twin or super king bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Spacious twin or super king bedroom, tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Large french doors open to sunny patio area to the front
This spacious room can be made up as a twin or super king bedroom.
Carefully restored maintaining all the stunning original features
Tastefully decorated throughout
100% Egyptian Cotton sheets, huge white towels and hypoallergenic duvets and pillows.
Spacious king size bedrooms each with ensuite shower rooms
Relax with a good book...
Spacious King size bedrooms each with ensuite shower rooms
All on one level, with no stairs, ideal for young children or those with limited mobility
Light and airy rooms, cool in summer and warm in winter
Comfortable sitting room
Wifi, Flat screen TV, Freeview, DVD, Stereo, Ipod dock, masses of books, DVD's and games
Well equipped kitchen with views out to the courtyard garden.
Fresh eggs from our own lovely hens- subject to mood swings!
Sunny courtyard garden, BBQ for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Room to lounge in the sun all day.
Pebbled tiled, power showers
Pebble tiled, family bathroom with double ended bath and power shower
Plenty of books. DVD's, toys and games for all ages
Travel cots, high chairs, sterilisers, booster seats and masses more to help with your little ones
Christmas by the beach
The beach outside is quiet and the local fish & chip shop deliver there!
Literally a stones throw from the beach
Fresh fish or fishing trips available from the local boats
Two English Heritage Castles within walking distance
Your rental includes unlimited free entry to Walmer Lawn Tennis and Croquet club
Proud to be awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2014 from Tripadvisor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmpsmalle...
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Instantly felt like we had been there before, enough room for everyone and everything we needed, plenty of information for going out, movies for staying in and games and toys for the children. A lovely welcome with wine, chocolate, eggs and a welcome note. Terrific accommodation for your family too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and child friendly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The flat is ideally situated on a picturesque part of the coast a short walk to the historic town. Nicely decorated with everything we needed for a comfortable stay with our young family without having to bring high chairs and cots and other car filling stuff! We had a wonderful time in Deal and the surrounding area and the Marina made for a great base to explore.
Many thanks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moglicat
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Big Apartment on the Sea Front”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed for a long weekend with my husband, brother,wife, children and elderly mother. Beautiful apartment, spacious rooms well equipped, loved the fact we had 3 bathrooms which was ideal in a large party, did find the shelves over the en suite sinks a little awkward when cleaning/rinsing your teeth. Liked the little touches of the chocolates and wine and the games for the children to play, which they really enjoyed as did some of the adults lol. Really comfortable beds, with lovely bedding and lovely thick towels. Excellent wifi connection which is a definite nowadays. Would recommend this apartment and will return and hopefully the weather will be better next time. We went for a meal in the Saracens Head, walking distance from the apartments, lovely food and drink and great hosts, well worth a visit. Thank you again Molly and Angus for a great weekend break x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannecb...
1 review
“Excellent Family Accomodation”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fabulous two weeks in this apartment. Great for two families meeting up. Making it fantastic value too. Plenty of room and great views. Certainly is luxury and a beautiful featured building.
The owners are also wonderfully accommodating.
Thank you Molly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish I lived here!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner, his mother and I spent 5 blissful weeks in this spacious, comfortable, clean and well appointed apartment during December and January, 2014/15.

Months before we arrived, I had exchanged several emails with Molly, the owner, to ensure that the apartment was suitable for our needs (safety rails on the bathtub, ensuites baths (2), no stairs inside the unit, and reliable WiFi).

From the outset, Molly answered our questions clearly and honestly, giving us the confidence to choose her apartment as the best place for our Deal vacation.

Molly and her family live above the apartment. They were welcoming and friendly, and also very professional and respectful of our privacy.

Whenever we needed her assistance or advice, help was a phone call or email away. But we didn't have many questions, because Molly has provided a user manual: a binder that included instructions (do read them!), maps, suggestions for activities, as well as a listing of restaurants, shops and contact numbers.

A large cupboard stocked with interesting books and entertaining DVDs was a great bonus.

The efficient clothes washer, with its 1200 rpm spin cycle, ensured that our washed jeans and sweaters were barely damp, needing only a few hours hanging to dry completely. Had I known this before my trip, I would have packed very few clothes!

The linen was changed every week by a pleasant, efficient team. Fresh, white towels, perfectly folded on neat, remade beds.

The apartment is two blocks away from our family and friends, who came often to visit and were equally impressed with the apartment. We easily hosted 6 around the table for holiday dinners and parties.

Now, when I wake up at home in Canada, I'm a bit disappointed that I'm not in "my sunshine room" in Deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach, sunset view from kitchen window, gas stove, large bedrooms
Liked least: Leaving (had to be dragged, crying, to the airport)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing