We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Owls Nest

The Owl's Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Owl's Nest
Porch into bedroom Bedroom with double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Owl's Nest
Porch into bedroom
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower room
The Owl's Nest
Picnic area
Front of the Owl's Nest
Breakfast area
Breakfast Area
Breakfast area
Pond with decking
Garden
The Pond
The Pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cranbrook, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyndsey47...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous retreat”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved this place! Owl's Nest couldn't have been more relaxing and Sarah and Ian couldn't have been more welcoming. We particularly enjoyed breakfast outside as well as the views and the birdsong. We felt very at home here and wished we could have stayed longer than one night.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
I have only just seen your review. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place, the location is incredible! The actual accommodation has everything you need to have a nice relaxing stay. Sarah was so helpful and was the perfect host.

I would recommend the Owl's Nest to anyone and we will be definitely be returning soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How helpful Sarah was
Liked least: We only stayed for one night, i wish we had stayed for longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
I am so pleased that your holiday was relaxing and enjoyable. We try hard to please all our guests. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorPec...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accomodation and wonderful hospitality; perfect for couples”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights while we attended a wedding nearby, and the Owl's nest was perfect. It is a converted shed, and while it is on the small side, everything you need is neatly fitted in - there is a shower/bath, fridge, kettle and DVD player. It is very clean, with a comfortable bed, and the decor is charming and homely. The Owl's Nest is quite seperate from the main house and feels private and secluded. The grounds are lovely, with two ponds (complete with a family of moorhens) and at night the garden is beautifully lit with fairy lights.
The owner's are extremely welcoming, helpful and accomodating - Sarah even gave us a lift to the wedding! Breakfast is a delicious selection of homemade pastries with yoghurt, fruit, orange juice, tea and coffee.
The village itself is very picturesque, and there is a shop and a decent pub nearby.
We found our stay extremely relaxing and enjoyable, and would certainly return to the Owl's Nest. A great alternative to more traditional B&Bs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
A what a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A unique, romantic retreat”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the owls nest for one night as we had booked a wine tasting nearby and we were very impressed by this uniquely cute B&B, perfect for a romantic get away. The hosts, Sarah and Ian, went above and beyond what could be expected! They were so welcoming and helpful! We did a lovely walk, instructions provided by Sarah, to bodiam castle.

The owls nest is perfect for a weekend away and they also have a self catering property called the potting shed which also looked lovely and can sleep up to 4 people which would be perfect for a longer break. They're both set in wonderful grounds with stunning views of the surrounding countryside.

we would definitely recommend the owls nest as well as the wonderful hospitality of Sarah and Ian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The stay was very relaxing, wonderful night sleep and a lovely B&B
Liked least: the roof in the bathroom is quite low (myself and my boyfriend and around 6foot) so i did find my head touching the ceiling. not a problem for a short break but the potting shed bathroom was more spacious so probably better for a longer stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
We think the Owl's Nest is a special place. So glad that you felt it too. Come back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 114
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing