We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Pottery Shed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Pottery Shed
Front of Pottery Shed with view of garden Porch into living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front of Pottery Shed
Front of Pottery Shed with view of garden
Porch into living area
Living area
Living area
Living Area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Second bedroom with king size bed
Main bedroom with king size bed
Main bedroom with king size bed
Main bedroom King size bed
Shower room
Seating area outside
Pottery Shed
Pond with decking
View of the pond
View looking across pond towards The Pottery Shed
The Garden
Patio area - The Pottery Shed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cranbrook, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancastri...
South Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a thoroughly relaxing time in this wonderful holiday home located in the garden of Ian and Sarah's home. The location, away from the main road that runs through Sandhurst, is so peaceful you can easily escape the hustle and bustle of daily life. The property is superbly equipped and exceeded our expectations based on the photographs shown on the website. There are many places of interest within easy reach, but for us the visit to Bewl Water was the most memorable. Parking is £2/day and you are free to walk round the reservoir - it's 14 miles in all - or you can hire a bike to do it, or take a boat trip to see it all. Ian and Sarah are a lovely couple and nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure that your stay went without a hitch. We have telling all our friends about how wonderful a place The Pottery Shed is and we will most definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
We are so pleased that you your stay at The Pottery Shed was so memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for leaving it clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
We are so pleased that you had a relaxing stay at The Pottery Shed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmcmonnie...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect location for visiting south east England by car.”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Relaxing country atmosphere - no traffic noise.
Owners very helpful and friendly and close by if needed.
Property as described - no nasty surprises and some delightful ones.
Everything in good condition.
An easy drive to numerous historic sites and excellent restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the country away from traffic noise.
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your review. You were fantastic guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui B
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a fabulous spot!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here for October half term with my partner and our 7 year old daughter. The Pottery Shed was an absolute delight. Approached down a narrow hedged lane off a back road you entered the beautifully maintained garden with a large pond. Parking is adjacent to the property so excellent for unloading. Although the 'Shed' is in the same area as the owners house, once inside the property you are oblivious to this and simply enjoy the wonderful views of the garden and the wildlife it attracts.
The property itself is extremely well equipped, comfortable and cosy. It is nicely furnished with clean, crisp bed linen and tastefully accessorized. The bathroom is very modern, clean and has an excellent shower.
The Pottery Shed proved an excellent base to explore the area. Whilst there we took the walk over the fields to Bodium Castle, the walk and the castle are not to be missed. We went to Rye and Camber Sands, Battle(be sure to go in the Abbey), Scotney Castle(beautiful), Canterbury, including the Cathedral and Bateman's, the home of Rudyard Kipling, which was delightful.
Close to the property there are a couple of well stocked local shops. However, because of how well the Pottery Shed is tucked away off the road, you are completely unaware of these or, indeed anything else going on in the village.
The owners themselves were a pleasure to meet. They were extremely helpful, friendly and attentive to our needs yet, at the same time, totally unintrusive considering the lived only a short distance away.
All in all, I cannot rate this property highly enough. I would happily recommend it to friends and family.
Thank you, Sarah and Ian, for a wonderful week, as well as for the delicious welcome chocolate cake....yum!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the garden through the patio doors in all rooms.
Liked least: The approach through the narrow hedged lane but only because we took our VW Transporter!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus S
2 reviews
“Beautiful appartement, great garden and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed to stay at Potery Shed very much. The Appartement was beautiful with everything you need for feeling comfortable. We could use the huge and beautiful garden whenever we and our kids want. The only problem was, that our children didn´t want to leave the place for visiting other places because they liked it so much. Sarah and Ian are great hosts, who supplied us with everything we needed.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
It was lovely having such a fantastic family come and stay. Please come back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 162
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing