We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious cottage, newly refurbished, very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Biddenden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerrit va...
1 review
“Spacious cottage, newly refurbished, very comfortable”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

For our choir exchange and concerts, we stayed 4 days with 7 people in this very comfortable, spacious cottage. Making breakfast in the well equipped kitchen, served on the garden terrace in lovely weather! The host were very friendly, flexible and helpful. Highly recommendable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Perfect gusts lovely to meet you all. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdarmanin...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short break”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a beautiful house situated in a lovely part of Kent.
Right on top off Charthills Golf club for any budding golfers.
This house really does cater for all your needs.
Very luxurious.
The house is laid out perfectly with all the facilities you would require. Very comfortable beds with excellent bathrooms & en-suite.
Easy access to all local attractions.
Will be recommending to all family & friends, looking at dates available for our next stay.
Can't wait.
Thank you to Andy & Jackie for making us feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Hi Mike. Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion H
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Finished to a high standard”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Biddenden is a quaint little Kentish village and this property is situated just a short drive from the high street. If you like golf you are on top of Chart Hills golf club and at times we could see people playing golf from the rear upstairs window.
Lots of great attractions within a short drive such as Leeds Castle which was stunning, a ticket here can be used all year. We also made a day of Port Lympne zoo park, a bit of a drive but a great day out for the kids.
The property itself is finished to a high standard and had everything we needed, there is a separate laundry room with downstairs toilet that was neatly tucked away. Kitchen was well laid out with lots of cupboard space and a fantastic range cooker.
We stayed in Feb, but I can imagine in the summer months the garden would get a lot of use.
Bedrooms were well laid out and the master bedroom has the biggest bed I've ever seen! Overall a great place to stay on holiday. Only recommendation would be a DVD player in the living room. Would certainly recommend this property.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing