We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super house right on the sea front”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waters Edge

Views from balcony overlooking Solent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from balcony overlooking Solent
View from balcony Master kingsize overlooking Solent with ensuite (ground floor)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Views from balcony overlooking Solent
View from balcony
Master kingsize overlooking Solent with ensuite (ground floor)
Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom
Lounge overlooking the Solent
Well equipped kitchen
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe (upper floor)
Twin bedded room with adjacent shower room (ground floor)
Back door looking on to tropical garden
The stunning view over the Solent from the balcony
Ten minutes walk to small sandy beach, fifteen minutes walk into Yarmouth
Tranquil location on sea front, the perfect place to get away from it all (left hand semi)
Beautiful sunset over the sea
The ever changing view from the house
The peaceful house with its private garden
El fresco seating for six with BBQ
Sun drenched patio area with outside eating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Niki6251
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super house right on the sea front”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We wanted to find a spacious water front holiday home with central heating in lovely Yarmouth and this beautiful home suited us down to the ground.

Fantastic views from the sitting room (with balcony) over the Solent.

We stayed in February and found the house very warm and homely - it took us no time at all to settle in.

Very well kitted out, spotlessly clean and very quiet. Safe parking was an added bonus.

I wholeheartedly recommend this holiday house and thank owner Jan for making our stay so wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for taking the time to write this fab review. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sg1376
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location was amazing close to the ferry port and walking distance from the town and the the most wonderful sea view.
The house exceeded all of our expectations with ample space and was immaculately presented and well equipped.
We would not hesitate booking the property again . A very well deserved 5* rating!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your very kind words. We shall look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCooke62
1 review
“Waters Edge”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Waters Edge. It has fantastic views overlooking the Solent and is a very well equipped and comfortable house. There is a large nature trail and beautiful beaches to walk along and lots of nice places to eat nearby including a friendly cafe serving good quality food almost opposite. Also lots of places to visit in easy reach such as the alpaca farm. Would thoroughly recommend Waters Edge and is good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to do this review and many thanks for your kind words. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statussew
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful venue with lovely views”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the moment we walked through the doors of Waters Edge, we knew we would be returning. It was immaculately presented with everything you could wish for in a holiday home. Wonderful views of The Solent from most of the rooms. We booked for two weeks straight away, as I suspected we would.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back next year. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isobelWar...
ware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Waters Edge has to be one of the best houses we have stayed in. It's location is wonderful & Jan White had considered everything that could be needed for a holiday rental including slippers!! All the accommodation was exactly as shown on the website, if not better & the views from the living room & balcony were wonderful. The house was spotlessly clean on arrival & the outside garden area is a total sun trap. We were a family of three generations staying & we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The little cafe opposite is good for take away lunches & for a good atmosphere laden evening meal, try Salty's in Yarmouth. We should love to return. Thank you Jan.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
How very kind of you to take the time to leave this fab review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the house and all that the Island offers. We shall look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing