We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waters Edge

Views from balcony overlooking Solent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from balcony overlooking Solent
View from balcony Master kingsize overlooking Solent with ensuite (ground floor)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Views from balcony overlooking Solent
View from balcony
Master kingsize overlooking Solent with ensuite (ground floor)
Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom
Lounge overlooking the Solent
Well equipped kitchen
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite shower room and walk in wardrobe (upper floor)
Twin bedded room with adjacent shower room (ground floor)
Back door looking on to tropical garden
The stunning view over the Solent from the balcony
Ten minutes walk to small sandy beach, fifteen minutes walk into Yarmouth
Tranquil location on sea front, the perfect place to get away from it all (left hand semi)
Beautiful sunset over the sea
The ever changing view from the house
The peaceful house with its private garden
El fresco seating for six with BBQ
Sun drenched patio area with outside eating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
isobelWar...
ware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Waters Edge has to be one of the best houses we have stayed in. It's location is wonderful & Jan White had considered everything that could be needed for a holiday rental including slippers!! All the accommodation was exactly as shown on the website, if not better & the views from the living room & balcony were wonderful. The house was spotlessly clean on arrival & the outside garden area is a total sun trap. We were a family of three generations staying & we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The little cafe opposite is good for take away lunches & for a good atmosphere laden evening meal, try Salty's in Yarmouth. We should love to return. Thank you Jan.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
How very kind of you to take the time to leave this fab review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the house and all that the Island offers. We shall look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sazmcd03
1 review
“A great house in a great spot”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Waters Edge looks right onto the Solent, which is what we wanted. 6 of us had a lovely 5 night stay in 3 comfortable rooms, each with its own bathroom.
The beds are very comfortable and, while you can see one or two normal signs of age, the whole place is very clean and well kept and everything you might want is provided and in good condition.
The beach is literally across the quiet little road in front for walks, either rambling along the Coastal Path or a short 10 min walk to Yarmouth for a meal or the pub.
The living/dining room and the balcony were occasionally a bit of a squeeze for 6 adults but we managed quite happily.
We loved our stay and would go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
Ferndown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having been lucky enough to stay in quiet a few holiday homes Waters Edge is by far the most outstanding it would take along time to think of something the kind owner Jan has not covered. "Perfect" sums it up, so much so that you have nothing to worry about but enjoying the spectacular views from the property and the rest of the beautiful island. Jan the owner was on holiday herself but that did not stop her sorting out my lovely holiday booking at short notice.
Would I return.....only if I could move in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Such kind words. Thank you so much. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyMich
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, comfortable house”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house is really clean and comfortable with great views of the boats sailing by.
Kids loved playing on the beach!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your positive feedback. I am delighted the house met with your expectations. Kind regards jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and bright rooms
Liked least: Cold windy days
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your positive feed back. We shall be delighted to welcome back. Kind regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing