We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL --”

Review of Tudor Lee

Tudor Lee House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tudor Lee House
The living room The bedroom with 6ft bed or twin divans
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Tudor Lee House
The living room
The bedroom with 6ft bed or twin divans
Conservatory
The dining room
The bathroom
Lee Farmhouse - Tudor Lee to left
path leading to Tudor Lee entry, through conservatory
roses around bedroom window
December robin at Lee
February snowdrops Tudor Lee
across the fields after harvest to Lee Farmhouse
Yarmouth square
Yarmouth Green, ferry coming in
ferry leaving Yarmouth
path alongside Yar estuary in winter
wisteria by the path to Tudor Lee
Winter at Colwell bay
Winter walk to Freshwater Bay along the Downs
Entrance to Tudor Lee
Across the fields to Yarmouth
Along the coast from Blackgang towards Freshwater
Yarmouth harbour
Broad Lane leading to Yarmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
margaret...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL --”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage was ready for our arrival. Clean and tidy and we were welcomed by the housekeeper and Isla, the dog. Met up with Sam, Jill and Steve`s son, plus canines.

We felt really at home here. It was peaceful, warm and cosy To celebrate Margaret`s birthday on
this lovely Island, to have a great lunch at the Boathouse, in Seaview, with our family (Islander`s}
what more could one ask for. Other than to win a couple of million on the Lottery and move my cottage, from Hertford to the Isle of Wight!!
Back soon - fingers crossed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirleyha...
1 review
“nice cottage but let down by needs a good clean and garden overgrown”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

we found the cottage nice but in need of a good clean the garden was overgrown and scruffy.owners not very friendly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
We welcome our visitors personally and let them know that we live next door, on hand to sort out any problems.
What a pity these visitors didn’t point out any shortfall in standards or speak to us, or say goodbye on leaving.
Previous week’s visitors complimented us on the old fashioned roses and cottage garden, the fresh flowers in the rooms, and booked for next year. Each year visitors return, some every year since we’ve been open.
We respect our visitors’ privacy ; the warm ‘thank you’s’ in the comments book testify that we are certainly not ‘unfriendly’ .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizziegee...
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Peaceful location, beautiful cosy cottage”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this lovely little cosy cottage just outside Yarmouth. The cottage itself is perfect for a couple, equipped with everything we needed, there is a lovely conservatory which we enjoyed breakfast in every day. The bedroom in particular is huge with proper 'cottage' windows which look out over the gardens and orchard. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the cottage is as warm as toast when the weather is cold outside! The location in the West of the island is really lovely, excellent walking in beautiful countryside but it's so easy to access the rest of the island if you want a bit more 'seaside' stuff. We would return without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous huge, comfortable bed!!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham146...
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“First holiday in I O W Brilliant”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Found this place on the net booked it and ferry with the owners very reasonable price very friendly owners.
Photo's looked good and they did not really lie as the place was just perfect for the two of us,nice and cosy, exposed beams, huge bedroom with a settee,dual aspect windows, and a wonderfull bathroom with bath with shower and a standalone shower cubicle. It was a tiny kitchen but big enough to make any meal for two.The conservatory was huge and mostly glass but a good sitting area.The area was ideal for west wight attractions and not far to get to other roads to open up the rest of I O W.The Cinema at Newport is not far for evening entertainment either. We did treat ourselves to take aways from Freshwater,fish and chips from Rainbow,and a chinese from Hong Kong Express.Very good too.Also had meals at The New Inn at Shalfleet Brilliant,The Horse and Groom just a couple of miles up the road,The Bugle Inn at Yarmouth,The Wight Mouse Inn at Chale.
It was September tho and outside looks a tad overgrown and the outside furniture has been well abused.We also had visits from pesky critters but after a phone call the entry/exit was sealed.
All in all tho we had a great week at Tudor Lee a big thanks to the owners who left us to it,we slept well, relaxed and found other cottages that open up east wight.Cannot wait till next September,just hope the weather is as good as this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the huge bedroom and huge comfortable bed
Liked least: the overgrown gardens,bbq and one leg of outside table rusted beyond use or repair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 105
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing