We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location location location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Totland Bay, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveller...
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location location location!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at The Beach House at the end of August with our two children. The location of this property is outstanding - the views from the main bedroom and lounge are stunning and the sunsets glorious. We had plenty of room for our family in this lovely apartment which was a great base for exploring the island. The private parking space was a great addition and we loved the beach hut from which we enjoyed barbecues as the sun went down. If you are looking for a special place to explore the island this is a great base from which to do it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancytait
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal base for relaxing, watching the sun set, after exploring the 'Isle'.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat was very comfortable with enough equipment to get by. Had no problems with access. The parking space was very handy, relieved that nobody ignored the private signs. Surprised how busy the beach was. I definitely agree with others; the window views out to sea made this a very memorable holiday. Never tired of watching the sea sparkle under the sun. missing it already and we have countless photo's of sunsets. A superstore. local food stores and takeaways all nearby. Wonderful island to visit, loads to do with beautiful views wherever we looked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoffandGi...
Thundersley
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

How great to sit in the lounge looking at and listening to the sea only a few yards away, or to drift off to sleep and wake up with the same sounds and view. The Waterfront restaurant 50 yards away did us proud too. We hardly needed to go out although loved Seaview and Freshwater Bay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here and although the weather threw some cold and rain at us for the most part of our stay the apartment remained cosy and warm with the most spectacular view of the solent. Much like being on a boat and as regular visitors to the Isle of Wight I know how incredible the sunsets are here. We will without a doubt return and enjoy these apartments again.

The flat we stayed in was incredibly spacious with everything we needed to enjoy our stay, our children had so much space to play in without us all being on top of each other. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious and on the days we didn’t cook we wandered along the seawall to the local restaurant, The Waterfront where we enjoyed some great food with equally amazing views. . They have regular offers on too which helped the holiday budget!

Parking was right outside so very convenient. Travelling with young children can be awkward when you arrive somewhere and can’t get a parking space nearby so the allocated parking was a bonus.

Thank you on behalf of my family for such a wonderful holiday, I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone, we will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. Firstly we wholeheartedly apologise for the fact that our lovely apartment was not up to its normal high standard of cleanliness. We pride ourselves on our reputation that we have built over he years and we are very upset to learn that this was not an example of this. We are addressing this with our cleaning company and although there is no excuse, we thank you for bringing it our attention to ensure that it will not happen again.

Regarding the maintenance issues, we tried to get them rectified as soon as we could. We ask all guests to inform us of any problems, but had no notification of anything wrong prior to your arrival.

We only learned of the problems on Saturday evening /Sunday morning. We were unable to call anyone out over the weekend but had a carpenter and a cleaner come in first thing on Monday morning. You told the carpenter that the main reason for your concern about the blinds was that the damage would be attributed to you, and it was not necessary to fix them whilst you were there, otherwise they would have been repaired. They have been repaired this week whilst there is no-one staying. Everything else was dealt with, as you requested.

The guests downstairs have stayed several times over the last few years, and we have never received a complaint about them before. It came as a complete surprise to us and if we had known that there was a problem whilst you were staying, we could have addressed it. The first we have heard was in the above review.

Again we are very sorry that everything was not perfect, as it is very important to us that our guests really enjoy their holiday and our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing