We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Venue f”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seaview, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paul19602...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Ideal Venue f”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really enjoyed our say , accommodation excellent and staff really friendly. Really hard to find fault except hopefully they could sort wifi out. Cottages in excellent condition . Ideal base for touring the Isle of Wight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review, We hope to welcome you all back next year. The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mic L
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“We returned for a 2nd year”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a traditional 'bucket and spade' holiday accommodating four generations of the family - the youngest 4 years and the oldest 80 (birthday whilst we were staying). Well appointed four bedroom house, quiet location, friendly service and close to the beach with easy access to other attractions and amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and convenience
Liked least: Only a seven day stay the kids would love to have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the accommodation again this year. See you next time, The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
...
High Wycombe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant week in great location”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for the first week of our holiday this year in a 4 bed property in Salterns holiday park in Seaview. The property was well equipped, very clean and accommodating...a home from home really. The staff were friendly and always helpful. There is a cafe on the site which provides great breakfasts as well as snacks at certain times throughout the day.
The location was brilliant...we took dogs with us and we're able to walk them in woods near the site but also take them to the beach....5 minutes walk from the house.
Our children never really tired of the beach but for a change we also cycled along the sea road to Ryde for arcades, crazy golf and much more.
The house easily coped with 8 people as it was so spacious and the children were safe on the park to go off and play football or get drinks from the cafe. An all round great week....we will be back for more relaxation and holiday fun.
Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for a great review, We are glad you enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Many Thanks,
The Seaview Team
The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great place by the sea”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the third year we've stayed at the Salterns - we just love Seaview and the Isle of Wight! This 4-bed cottages accommodated our large family in style. It's nicely refurnished with a modern feel without making you overly worrying about breaking something. Lack of wi-fi forced our teenagers to communicate or take a stroll to the newly refurbished cafe - a winner either way. Sun, sea, beaches and barbeques - what more could you want?

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review, hope to see you back again next year.

The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calscott
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I don't usually write reviews but feel I must. The service I received from all the staff was fantastic. They were very helpful and extremely patience when our plans changed various times!
The cottage we stayed in was clean with everything we needed.
The site was great too although some of our party had difficulty finding it in the dark. But we will definitely be going back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for your great review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next year

The Seaview Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing