We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we wanted from our holiday and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Large elegant property (parking by front door)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large elegant property (parking by front door)
Stunning living space Secluded private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Large elegant property (parking by front door)
Stunning living space
Secluded private garden
Perfect to dine with family and friends
Elegant entrance hall
Beautiful living room
Are you hungry yet?
Stylishly decorated
Plenty of seating in the lounge
Kingsize bed in ensuite
Fancy cooking? All mod cons
Large lounge
Back garden/barbecue area
Direct access from living room to the private back garden
Second double bedroom
Recently redecorated
Heated swimming pool in 8 acre grounds
Tennis court in grounds
View from the driveway through the grounds
Twin room
2nd twin bedroom
Designer interior
Hallway
Entrance hall
Old style - new house - incredibly warm
A winter walk around the grounds
Chill out in a bath large enough for 2
Set in beautiful mature grounds (8 acres)
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seaview, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenda F
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we wanted from our holiday and more”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant location, a stone's throw from the beach. House is stylish and comfortable. Swimming pool clean and warm. Tennis court well-maintained as are the lovely grounds. Good food at friendly local pub only a short walk away.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verone Ma...
Naarden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely house with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house is comfortable, we loved staying here. The surroundings are quiet and beautiful. We immediately felt at home. The beds are good, the kitchen is complete, a perfect house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: We felt immediately at home.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G
1 review
“Excellent location and house in stunning grounds.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the house was perfect with everything we needed, including a nice bottle of wine on arrival. The house is in stunning grounds and has a lovely heated pool. You literally walk out of the gated grounds and straight on to the beach. We will definitely be looking to return. One of our best ever holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect island retreat - ideal for children”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay on the IOW and we were very lucky to have lovely sunny weather. Lebrel lodge is a luxurious home from home 4 bedroom house with every detail carefully thought out. Set in 8 acres with a communal pool and tennis court, the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and we could sit on the lawn with a glass of wine while they roamed within sight to their hearts content.

The house was spotlessly clean and full of puzzles, books and DVDs to keep you busy if the weather is wet. We did some exploring round the island, but you have to allow extra time as the traffic can get busy in school holiday periods. One of the nicest things we did was to walk to Ryde at low tide along the miles of sandy beaches, ( turn left at the bottom of the drive), cost us nothing apart from an ice cream and the kids loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private garden with BBQ as well as 8 acres of grounds
Liked least: Delays on wightlink ferries - we will book earlier in the day next time
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela G
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant, comfortable, spacious, spotless, and close to the beach”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

the property is in a briliant area, close to the beach and rydes fab beach, and boating lake. great for walking. puckpool park and cafe is lovely.
the house was brilliant the grandchildren used the pool everyday, and had a few games of tennis.nice small garden but the grounds were very spacious, great for hide and seek, playing on the bikes.
would highly recommend this house, thanks to john the owner who is always there with great concern for you and the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swimming pool, it was a great hit with the grandchildren
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing