We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Posh, Well-Stocked, Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main bedroom
summerville at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
main bedroom
summerville at night
very good shower
Annual scooter rally
Ventnor beach
Dusk Ryde
Sunset Ryde
Ryde beach
original old well opposite holiday flat, in vernon sq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anmarie B
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Posh, Well-Stocked, Perfect”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We'd booked my visiting family in a cottage up the street from where we live in Ryde (NOT Summerville). But when we arrived it had suffered a burst pipe and was flooded. We had to find them an alternative and FAST. They'd travelled overnight from the USA and were anxious to settle in somewhere. One phone call and Julie and her husband had Summerville ready for them. It was a life-saver and my family LOVED it. This place is super clean, tastefully decorated and in a great location. Our "go-to" holiday apartment for all future visitors!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Glad to be of help
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vooghie
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely 2 bed flat in Ryde”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely 2 bed flat as a base for exploring the island. Flat was very clean, always hot water available and beds were comfortable. Close to centre of Ryde made it easy for shopping and restaurants in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rknightle...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We needed a base in Ryde to enable us to explore the whole island by public transport and this apartment was perfect. Located within walking distance (although up a steep hill!) of the bus and railway station, the apartment was easy to find on our arrival in Ryde. The joining instruction provided by the owner were concise and easy to follow.

Located in a quiet square, the apartment is modern, bright and spotlessly clean, comfortably furnished and with all the facilities that we needed for our week on the island. A detailed information folder gives clear instructions on how to operate the various appliances in the apartment and large screen TV's in the lounge and bedrooms all have access to online services. Wireless internet was also useful for checking out restaurants and places to visit. Everything was so well explained in the information folder that there was no need to contact the owner during our stay.

The main shopping street is a couple of minutes walk away, with a good variety of shops (including a well-stocked Co-Op supermarket), pubs and restaurants. Ryde's sandy beaches are no more than 10 minutes walk away. Travelling around the island by bus was straightforward, with bus stops in nearby Melville Street and George Street saving the walk down to the bus station but if you are bringing a car, there is off-street parking.

An excellent place to stay, thoroughly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W
2 reviews
“Great apartment, lots to do”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Grandma and two small girls stayed for a week - slightly dubious about Isle of Wight's less than cool image: embarrassing silence from friends when we announced our destination. However - the apartment is in a lovely early 19th C house on a quiet square in a conservation area, very Jane Austen, as is most of the town of Ryde. Facilities in the apartment excellent, only real issue no outside space, which could be a drawback if you are with kids and spending time at home.
Having said that, the Isle of Wight is beautiful, with masses to do, especially for kids, walkers, historians.... and perfect to visit without a car. As Amelie (9) said: the people are so friendly and kind! And that applies to our host, Julie, who dealt with any queries promptly, courteously, and who made us feel as though we were friends, not just 'paying guests'. We certainly intend to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing