We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need on a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining with sea views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Alfresco dining with sea views.
Walking on the local child friendly beach at Colwell Bay.  A 5 min walk from the chalet.
Having fun at Colwell Bay.
Rock pools at Colwell Bay.
Sunset looking back at the chalet from Colwell Bay.
Beautiful sunset at Colwell Bay.
Beach huts walking on the coastal path from Colwell Bay towards Totland Bay.
The Waterfront Pub at Totland Bay.  Great for a refreshing drink after a walk!
Garlic flowers at the Garlic Farm. A great place to visit!
Flowers at the Garlic Farm.
Feeding the peacocks at the Garlic Farm.
The pier at Yarmouth.  A 15 min walk from the chalet through woodland.
Detail of the pier at Yarmouth.
The pebble beach at Yarmouth.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Everything you need on a holiday”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a nice holiday at Brambles Chine in Freshwater. The chalet was clean, well equipped and tastefully decorated. It is compact but has everything you need on a holiday. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay, it even included a Tassimo coffee machine as well as kettle and toaster, nice oven and hob, too! The beds were comfortable, there is a great selection of books, CDs and some games for children. There is a TV, DVD player, iron with ironing board and a hair dryer. There are laundry facilities on site for a small cost. You have to take your own towels, but washing up detergent, tea towel and sponge were included. All in all we had a great holiday accommodation and it's a short walk from the chalet down to the beach. Alumn Bay (the Needles) are very close and there are lovely beaches and Fort Victoria Park and Yarmouth Castle nearby. Other attractions are no more than 30 mins drive away. The owner, Wendy was very helpful and there is a lot of tourist information compiled in a booklet and tourist books to help plan your stay. Thanks for everything, if we're going to the Isle of Wight again, would definitely stay here next time, too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your comments with regard to your stay at The Summerhouse. It paints a picture for other potential guests who have never been to West Wight. We hope you will stay with us again. Warm Regards. Wendy. S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIRSTY N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday, with stunning views across the sea to the Needles”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The stunning little house, is just perfect for a little family break. Incredible views, perfect location for travelling around the island. But you need no go anywhere... as the Summerhouse offers everything you need. The beach is just across the grass and the wonderful restaurant on the beach is just perfect. I would highly recommend a holiday at the Summerhouse. Wendy the host is absolutely great and very efficient. It was refreshing to be able to book instantly and obtain immediate response to our questions. Thank you so much for a memorable holiday Wendy. As mentioned, we will be back again as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review and comments Kirsty. It helps us enormously to have feedback from guests so that we can improve our service for the future. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to The Summerhouse again. Warm Regards. Wendy. S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Hi Gabrielle. Thank you for sending a review to TripAdvisor and for such complimentary comments. We strive to offer our guests a good service and your feedback enables us to continue to do this. We hope you feel inspired to stay with us again. Warm regards. Wendy Simes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arch43
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect summer house!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time here enjoying the wonderful chalet and sights of the Isle of Wight.
The chalet had everything we needed-comfortable beds, cooking accessories & homely comforts. The chalet is very clean and has recently been refurbished so has a modern feel.
The chalet is situated in a fabulous spot where you can very easily walk down to Colwell Bay and along to Totland Bay - it's a must!
Great spot for children where they can play outside on the big grass area right in front of the chalet. There is also a play park on the site. Our 4 year old loved finding crabs in the rock pools on the lovely natural sandy beach.
We recommend The Hut restaurant a short walk or drive from the chalet. Amazing food, fabulous service and great location! Also loved The Garlic Farm and Cowes- great day trips!
We would definitely stay here again! Great chalet for those wanting a home away from home in a perfect location. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you found the chalet comfortable and the location ideal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice chalet”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Not a bad chalet. It's got everything you need, even a hairdryer and umbrella, some dvds to watch :) though we needed to bring our own towels which was fine with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review Natalia
We welcome comments and suggestions with regard to making our future guests more comfortable. We have thought of supplying towels but this would add to the rental price. A thought for the future though. Kind Regards. Wendy. S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing