We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“How to impress your friends...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with Balacony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Master Bedroom with Balacony
Entrance hall
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Family bathroom
Bedroom 5
Roof terrace with amazing panoramic views
Patio with dining for 10
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FTsotn
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How to impress your friends...”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

...Invite them here for the weekend!
This was my second visit to the house, both occasions for a birthday weekend, and once again it did not disappoint.
You can't do better for location in Cowes and that view from the roof terrace... stunning! Sadly March isn't the best time of year to enjoy it unless you're from Scotland and well accustomed to the chilly spring weather. Nevertheless if it rained all weekend I'd happily stay inside.
The little touches that were there made it all the more special - fresh flowers, milk in the fridge, a local paper and some biscuits :-)
We're currently looking for another excuse to come back as there aren't any big birthdays coming up but I'm sure we'll find a reason.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
I greatly appreciate these kind comments. The weather wasn't great but hopefully when enjoying the view from the roof terrace the visitors saw the Britannia, as the new P&O cruise liner passed in front of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiggithec...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a beautiful house in a great location. Easy access to the Main Street of Cowes and lovely views from the rooms at the front of the house. The house has been maintained to very high standard. We stayed for a long weekend, but could have happily stayed for much longer. The rooms being over 5 floors was a bit if a challenge but worked off the calories from an over indulgent weekend. We arranged for the Waitrose on the other side if the river to deliver food on the day of our arrival, and that worked really well. Nothing negative to say about the property at all, and correspondence with the owner was always answered promptly. My only slight negative was being asked to pay extra for a cleaner. Have rented many properties before and this was the first time that cleaning was not included..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Delighted to read that this group enjoyed their stay and appreciated the standard of finish and location of the property. Paying for the cost of cleaning is optional: I ask the house is left as found but some groups prefer a cleaning service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesman
Newcastle
1 review
“A wonderful holiday home in a great location to enjoy Cowes!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A very social holiday home,extremely comfortable with a lot of thought put into the furnishings and needs of those staying in it.
Fantastic sea views especially from the roof terrace.Chris the owner very caring and responsive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Delighted these guests enjoyed their stay and appreciate their kind words. I look forward to them staying again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claymore...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Cowes”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in CliffHanger with a group of friends for a weekend at the start of January. We had nine staying comfortably in total. What an amazing house, I truely believe it has the best views in Cowes - a perfect place to explore the Island from. The roof-top terrace is worth booking for on it's own. The property was extremely clean and well laid out. There was lots of room and off-street parking provided as well. The owner went the extra mile to make the place welcoming. Would recommend to friends and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Many thanks, I am pleased this group enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rissola32
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here for a hen do of 8 girls and we absolutely loved the place! The pictures don't do it justice - it's huge but homely with lots of entertaining space. Even though the weather wasn't good enough to enjoy the terrace or garden we still loved it and didn't want to leave. Chris was really helpful from the beginning. I can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
I am so pleased these guests loved the house and hope they book a return visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;