We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge
Elegant dining table The sunny top garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Spacious lounge
Elegant dining table
The sunny top garden
Fully fitted kitchen with plenty of work surfaces
The lounge
The elegant dining room
The dining room
The lounge leading through to the dining room
The well equipped kitchen
The kitchen
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The middle bedroom
The bunk room with a sturdy wooden bunk bed suitable for adults
The spacious downstairs bathroom
The upstairs bathroom
View of the lower garden
Alfresco dining
Cowes beach at sunset
Round the Island Race
Red spinnaker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michael m
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent five night here as a family group of five including a three month old. The cottage is very pleasant place to be in. A peaceful street only a short walk from the centre of Cowes. The cottage is comfortable and extremely well equipped - and the Wi-Fi connection is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet street close to the town centre
Liked least: Access to the back garden for storing bicycles is a bit tortuous
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Regatta Cottage and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie S
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My 4 friends and I stayed in Cowes for a weekend in October and Regatta Cottage was absolutely perfect for us. It's beautifully decorated and really well-equipped - more than enough plates, glasses, cutlery, etc. The location was brilliant - just 5 minutes walk to the High Street and the seafront. Amanda was lovely and offered lots of advice and tips before our stay and, from an administration point of view, was very efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and space
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate how well-equipped Regatta Cottage is. We always make sure that we keep it in tip top condition. In fact, we have got our decorator in this week sprucing the place up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JemmaLinn...
1 review
“Great house & near to everything”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had a fab week in IOW - the house is easy to find (just behind the chain ferry).
Minimalistic decor - loved the Egyptian cotton duvet covers & sheets.
There are plenty of glasses, mugs, cutlery, plates & serving dishes - very impressed!!
We weren't at the house enough to enjoy the garden - but it's very plesent.
Parking is not great as its on street parking - but it didnt deter us & we always got a space.... it wasn't the end of the world!
Would definitely stay again at Regetta - cowes week was buzzing & we just caught the end of it! Thanks Amanda for letting us stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We were pleased that you noticed how well we have kitted out the house for our guests. We make sure that it has everything we think people will need and no more - so it is a lovely clutter free house. Very pleased that you would like to make a return visit and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Parking problems
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased that you enjoyed the house and garden. If you do decide to make a return visit to Regatta Cottage you may want to consider the Red Funnel ferry from Southampton to East Cowes. This ferry is much closer, you hop on the Chain Ferry from East Cowes to West Cowes and the house is then only 2 minutes away in the car. Although we do not have a dedicated parking space outside the house at Regatta Cottage there is plenty of free on street parking available not far from the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review, glad you liked your welcome basket. Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing