We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grebe Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bonchurch, Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John M
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Place to Stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Glebe Cottage is a great place to stay. My wife, 20 year old boys and I have a great time. The Cottage is well situated in a lovely village, within walking distance of all of Ventnor and driving distance of Shanklin and Sandown.

The Cottage is well fitted out and very comfortable. Very much a home from home. There are numerous walks around Bonchurch and some beautiful beaches.

Glebe Cottage is a little gem and we would all highly recommend it. We booked for a week, but we all agreed that we could have easily stayed for two weeks.

Thank you to Ruth for providing such lovely accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your nice review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Grebe Cottage.
Kind regards Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan855
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and well presented cottage ideal for us and our dog”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Bonchurch is a very nice village a few minutes walk from both the beach and the downs. Grebe Cottage is very nice, comfortable and in a beautiful spot directly opposite the duck pond. Would love to stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless6...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a beautiful house in a beautiful, tranquil setting. Ideal for walks by the sea and the Downs. This is our third visit, because it seems like home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your nice review.
So glad you enjoyed your third visit!
We look forward to welcoming you again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachaelly...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate accomodation in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a very relaxing week in this charming cottage in Bonchurch. With beautiful views over the pond and an easy walk to the beach the location is ideal. The cottage itself is spotless and the owner has thought of everything to ensure you have a comfortable stay. The coastal path takes you down towards Ventnor or Luccombe / Shanklin. You can also walk up to the downs for stunning views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Grebe Cottage. Thank you for your nice comments about the Cottage and the lovely surroundings . We look forward to welcoming you to Grebe again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asterley
1 review
“Idyllic place to stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Highly recommended. Cosy, deceptively spacious, beautifully furnished, well equipped, and a lovely location. We'll definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your nice review!
We hope to welcome you to Grebe Cottage again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing