We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family event/Sunday roast ”
Review of The White Lion INN

The White Lion INN
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Leominster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 11
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The 3-6-9 Menu Has Gone Down A Storm - Hearty Home Cooked Food, Including Pub Favourites, Steak And Grill Classics And Light Bites. All With A Simple Pricing Structure - Just £3, £6 Or £9 Per Dish. Served Monday To Saturday.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family get together here on Sunday 21 of us and they managed to cater for us all with ease, they were very quick to bring all the meals out. The roast was very nice, and it was still hot which i find can be the issue with these events. The staff were very helpful. We felt the pub had a warm family atmosphere as it always has. A big thanks to Merv and the new landlord for making sure this event run smoothly. I would definitely recommend to anyone go and have a Sunday roast here.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo P, Manager at The White Lion INN, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the nice comment, its mean a lot for us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a Sunday roast for more than 20 people which was lovely, the puddings were very nice to. The waiting staff were really nice and helpful. Merv the Manager has always run this place well and is very community minded and from what i saw Sunday the new landlord is very much following in his footsteps. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank laurenmohan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo P, Manager at The White Lion INN, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the nice words :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our roast yesterday evening. Nothing was too much trouble plenty of food we were a party of 20 so a lot to cater for at once. We were given the choice of 2 types of meat separate or combined which some of the greedy ones liked haha Definitely would visit again the Yorkshires were just delicious all homemade. Drinks seemed to be quite reasonable. We had desserts also the raspberry meringue tower wasn't quite what I expected but still delicious. Very close to Leominster station so easy for those travelling by train. We were given a lovely welcome all the staff very friendly. Thank you

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kf302018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo P, Manager at The White Lion INN, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent can highly recommend this lovely pub to everyone ,the food was outstanding and fresh ,nothing was to much trouble

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo P, Manager at The White Lion INN, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the nice comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me and the family decided to go for some sunday dinner here today after reading good reviews on trip advisor..We was very imprerssed the cleanliness and the fantastic friendly service from the staff..The sunday roast was delicious and a great price at 9 quid.The only negative part was the dinner missed was stuffing.We enjoyed it that much we have decided to book ourselves in for some christmas lunch before christmas..I also noticed it is dog friendly with a lovely beer garden outside..will recommend to any passing tourists or locals if they fancied some food or just for a drink.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank golfisaskilledart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo P, Manager at The White Lion INN, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the nice words,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Lion INN also viewed

Kingsland, Leominster
Leominster, Herefordshire
 
Leominster, Herefordshire
 
Leominster, Herefordshire
Leominster, Herefordshire
 

Been to The White Lion INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing