We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely sandwich ”
Review of Flying Dutchman

Flying Dutchman
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Leominster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 13
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A long established, popular family business our food is reasonably priced and of a consistently a high quality. With quite a large and varied menu we have aim to please everyone. Barista trained staff ensure a great cup of coffee and a happy atmosphere.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Plenty of choice and friendly service. Chargrilled chicken and lime mayo baguettes are Devine. Very busy at peak times so less time go make a choice! Well worth a visit x

Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo g, Owner at Flying Dutchman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Great! Thank you for your lovely review and glad that you enjoyed our food. We are very proud of our sandwiches so its good to get great feedback, thanks very much. Regards Jo and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Roast pork baguette and a cheese and bacon panini. Nicely cooked, generous quantity and really tasty. I've walked past this place a few times and really pleased that I gave it a go today. Well worth a visit.

Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo g, Owner at Flying Dutchman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Five stars!! Thank you so much Mr B your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for taking the time to recommend us. Kind regards Jo and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Been coming to this place for 30 years. The same owners and the sandwiches are wonderful. Locals love this place and its clean and welcoming. You may have to queue at the counter but its worth it and a sign of a good venue

Thank angelarosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo g, Owner at Flying Dutchman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Lovely review thank you so much! Really great comments and much appreciated by all of us here. (ps just added it up ad we have been here 39 years this year! Time flies when you are having fun!!). luckily Max wants to carry on the family business when they finally put us out to grass! We love the locals, and newcomers. Thanks again jo Louis and Max (and the team).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I called in for breakfast it was very good served hot and in good time, staff polite and nice surroundings not the cheapest but food seems a good quality and tasty, would stop here again

Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo g, Owner at Flying Dutchman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Really pleased that you called in and enjoyed your breakfast, we are really pleased that you liked us and look forward to seeing you again soon. kind regards Jo and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Huge menu, for eating in or takeaway. Friendly staff and good service. Family and child friendly. High chairs available.

Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo g, Owner at Flying Dutchman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for a very nice review , always much appreciated. regards from the flying Dutch folks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Dutchman also viewed

Leominster, Herefordshire
Leominster, Herefordshire
 
Leominster, Herefordshire
Kingsland, Leominster
 
Leominster, Herefordshire
 

Been to Flying Dutchman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;