We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Booked The Old Barn 3 times!”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Quebb Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Quebb Cottages
Cottage Gardens Master bedroom , Old Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Little Quebb Cottages
Cottage Gardens
Master bedroom , Old Barn
Ensuite bathroom, Old Barn
Sitting room, Old Barn
Kitchen, Old Barn
Rare breed Berkshire pigs
Little Quebb farmhouse from the back garden
Little Quebb Farmhouse from the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eardisley, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tjr102
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Booked The Old Barn 3 times!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I booked The Old Barn at Little Quebb during November 2016 and then again in January and February 2017 for a total of 8 weeks.
In all my dealings with Hayley and Rob they were charming, helpful and accommodating.

My elderly mother who stayed there had difficulty climbing any stairs and at their own expense Hayley and Rob fitted an extra stair rail. They were also more than happy to allow the heating to remain on constant during those winter months day AND night. I also made a mistake on one of the payments and Hayley and Rob could not have been more understanding.

The Old Barn is tastefully and comfortably furnished and is full of character and charm. It is an ideal location for neighbouring towns and beautiful countryside. It is a lovely cottage and I would book it again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonevan...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had a lovely time”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in the Granary with our 2 young children, and we really loved the building, The rooms are big and airy, and it is very very comfortable. We had a huge and comfortable bed, with lovely crisp linen and feather quilts.
Hayley took our kids around to meet all the animals on the Saturday morning, this was a real highlight, and they are still talking about it even though we've been home for a week.
I went for a little run as well, the views over the Wales are stunning, and there were plenty of of trails to choose from (great to have the OS map framed on the landing: you can plan an plot your walks from that).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonwatt...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Farmtastic - comfortable, beautiful - the perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Little Quebb is a special holiday setting. It is:
- Comfortable with good quality furnishings. (beware of the low beams in the cottage for 6ft +)
- Quiet - you will only be disturbed by baa of a rare breed sheep or flutter of a bat.
- Great views and a great outdoor space
- Lots of things to do and see nearby (make sure you go to the local animal sanctuary and Rhayadar)
- Good eating at the local bars
- Feeding time (not to be missed). Rob and Haley are excellent hosts and can take you and the little ones to feed the animals - this as an amazing experience.

This is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feed time on the farm
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaFan...
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation at Quebb Cottage - highly recommended!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

For this year's summer vacation we rented the Old Barn at Little Quebb Cottages in Herefordshire and have just returned after two wonderful, relaxing weeks.

The Old Barn is the most cosy home away from home, a cottage part of an old, beautiful farm in the loveliest and greenest spot. The spacious, comfy living room features two most inviting sofas and fireplace, the kitchen is well equipped and offers lots of room for cooking and dining - and the most glorious view onto the beautiful garden, which offers a great place to sit when the weather is fine. The beds are very comfortable and elegant in white covers.

Hayley and Rob, the owners of the farm, are very friendly and welcoming and happily took our daughter along for the daily feeding of the many animals.

There are many things to do and see, canoeing on the river Wye, hiking, riding, discovering the many pretty villages along the black-and-white-trail or visiting historic towns like wonderful Ludlow plus we enjoyed many excellent meals in the pubs and restaurants of the area.

Even though we thought about keeping to ourselves just how amazing a place for holidays it is, we can only recommend going to the the Little Quebb Cottages in Herefordshire!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mymodena
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the Granary whilst attending a wedding at nearby Lemore Manor. The cottage was perfect, it is clean, warm and cosy. The welcome basket on arrival is a lovely touch. Lovely peaceful location would definitely stay again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing