We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and bar”

The Inn at Bromyard
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Bromyard
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 25
Description: Our Bistro Restaurant is a relaxing, welcoming place to eat or call in for Coffee or drinks. We have a wide variety of excellent value for money meals. With an extensive range of Fish, vegetarian and Gluten free meals starting from just £11.75. Our Full English Breakfasts, fresh fruit, yogurts and Fresh Baked croissants served 9.30am to 11.30am Daily. Monday to Saturday lunch and evening we have fresh cut sandwiches served with home made chips(lunch times only)£7.00. Not forgetting we do char-grilled steaks and a fabulous Sunday Roast. Please call and book to avoid disappointment.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Bistro Restaurant is a relaxing, welcoming place to eat or call in for Coffee or drinks. We have a wide variety of excellent value for money meals. With an extensive range of Fish, vegetarian and Gluten free meals starting from just £11.75. Our Full English Breakfasts, fresh fruit, yogurts and Fresh Baked croissants served 9.30am to 11.30am Daily. Monday to Saturday lunch and evening we have fresh cut sandwiches served with home made chips(lunch times only)£7.00. Not forgetting we do char-grilled steaks and a fabulous Sunday Roast. Please call and book to avoid disappointment.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a wet Friday night decided to call in for a meal and was not disappointed in the slightest. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Great choice of food on the menu and caters for all. The steak and ale pie was delicious and was told the salmon and sea bass was too. The food came well presented and piping hot. Not one for desserts decided to indulge and not disappointed - they were just as delicious as the mains. Would definitely recommend and go back

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 68jtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic menu choice. As a party of 10 we had to pre order. But our food was lovely and freshly cooked. Sue and her staff really looked after us. It was my birthday and they had even decorated around the table for us. We enjoyed it so much we went back the next day for drinks.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had another very tasty meal visited in August and again in October just as good, love the place so friendly and service excellent the steak and Ale pie exceptional. Atmosphere in place was buzzing and very welcoming would recommend to all, thanks for a good night.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank PipWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

I chose this place to eat as I found it on my Dog Friendly app and we were not disappointed. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating and the food was exceptional. The draft Robinson’s Cider which is made down the road in Tenbury was delicious. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank TracyHSwansea_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Was in Bromyard for an unplanned stop and happened to park outside the Inn at Bromyard. Stuck my head through the door to check if they were still doing lunch, as it was well after 2pm. I was greeted and subsequently well looked after by the barman (Josh). Good selection of real ale, well cared for, and I had an outstanding bangers and mash in gravy (easy to be average hard to do well).

All in all a classic market town pub for drinkers and diners. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank NGarrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inn at Bromyard also viewed

 
Bromyard, Herefordshire
Bromyard, Herefordshire
 
Whitbourne, Herefordshire
Bromyard, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Inn at Bromyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing